We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”
Review of The Fish

The Fish
Ranked #76 of 619 Restaurants in Bradenton
Description: Eats & Drinks is a polished-casual atmosphere. Serving sushi, salads, rice bowls and sandwiches. Featuring craft cocktails, beer and a full bar.
Restaurant details
Description: Eats & Drinks is a polished-casual atmosphere. Serving sushi, salads, rice bowls and sandwiches. Featuring craft cocktails, beer and a full bar.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Wonderful people and food in a great town. What more could you want? We love the downtown area and having this and other businesses is just wonderful! We also had really great drinks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cpgrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

The Fish is our Go-To spot in downtown. We have never had a bad experience there. Sip was very helpful our first visit. he was very friendly and attentive - He helped us make our our sushi selections and they were amazing. I had the Florida Girl Mule and it is very delish! We loveThe Fish :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoCarole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Stopped by for lunch and enjoyed a rice bowl with shrimp and a cold beer. Nice flavor, good presentation, and just a nice place to sit outdoors with your dog, and have a sidewalk lunch. She liked the shrimp too!

Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 May 2017

Thanks for the feedback Bruce!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Good location. I started going here when the place across the street was too full which is often. I go for drinking and not the food. The sushi cooler should be right at the front door when you walk in. It should also offer fresh local fish dishes, chowder etc. Tip to owner: Hire some of the cute staff away from the place across the street. I've never seen a restaurant/ bar close that had good looking staff. Maybe a raw bar too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanker1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Hi there Tanker1007! Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. Keep an eye out for some exciting happenings that are in the works. I think you'll be very pleased!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We called by for a bite of lunch on St Patricks day. The place advertised seafood, which would have suited us all, and had loads of free table outside. Turned out to be sushi, which I think is mostly cold rice - not really our scene. Or we could have had seafood on a bun! We opted for avocado salad, but noted that it contained cucumber which I detest unless it is cooked in a fish mouli. They agreed to prepare without cuc, and we asked for shrimp on top. Salad duly arrived after long delay, with 3 shrimp -very tasty but with strong flavour of cucumber incl 1 chunk of same. Salad was obviously pre-prepped, which explains slight tiredness and one piece missed from the fishing expedition. But $4.00 extra for 3 shrimp and missing cucumber??? A bit of a rip-off surely!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisBrown38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 March 2017

ChrisBrown38,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and would like to learn more about your specific visit. Could you please message or email us at TheFishBradenton@gmail.com with your contact info and the best time to reach you? Every review is an opportunity to improve our service and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fish also viewed

 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing