We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
127
157
90
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
157
90
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manatee river river view sitting area holiday inn room was spacious third floor definitely stay here again nice stay we've stayed staff was friendly minute drive bistro marriott starbucks lobby fountain balcony
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

It’s ok. It’s exactly what is expected from a Marriott - mediocre . Ask for River view(we didn’t know)
Difficult to find - entrance signs not working.
Front desk unable to provide directions they also forgot to mention entrance /access to hotel parking lot was closed off .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Piperrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisha J, Manager at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Piperrrrr,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.
Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bradenton.


Sincerely,
Marisha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

My room was a Jr suite, and the air conditioning did not work. Rather than empathy at 11:15pm I was treated rudely, was told that I was a "white a%$ bi%*h" because I questioned why it would take over an hour to see if they had a different room available as mine was at 77 degrees and going up.
For as long as Marriott hires associates like Terry to run their property I will be sure to stay elsewhere. I don't appreciate being yelled at by anyone let alone someone who is supposed to be happy to be helpful at an establishment I am paying to stay at.

Room tip: stay elsewhere unless you like being called rude and offensive names and being treated like garbage.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Ms. Gisele,
Thank you for taking your time to review our Riverfront Courtyard Marriott Hotel.
We apologize for all the experience and inconvinience during your stay with us .
Please know that your comments have been shared with our department team members and currently being address with appropriate members of our hotel team.
Once again, we apologize for your experience at our hotel and thank you for sharing your comments with us.
Sincerely,
Marisha J
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This is a nice hotel, with more good than bad. The room itself was clean and quite large. There is no microwave (I know, how odd!) but there is a small refrigerator. Could not hear noise from adjoining rooms (we were top floor, so no noise from above). There were things that could have been better. . . . there was only one remote for two TVs, the lighting was very dim, the shower/water pressure was terrible/didn't seem to work right, the hotel has no breakfast. There were people in the pool at all hours. Things that were good. . . .the staff was mainly pleasant and professional (with the exception of one front desk clerk who was pretty awful), the hotel was very clean, the housekeeping staff was great, the pool area was wonderful. The location is mostly OK - a nice walking path, but I wouldn't go on it after dark. There seemed to be an abundance of "iffy" people. The beds were generally comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPBVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

The Courtyards are our kind of go to hotel when we are going to spend a night and move on. We've picked them due to consistency, cleanliness, quality and customer service. Having said that I must also say that not all of them hit all of those points perfectly . . . but this one did.

We were able to check in very early, went out with friends and got in late. Our room was perfect, the bed was fantastic, the bathroom spotlessly clean and it was dead quite. So much so we over slept the next morning.

Coffee in the room was standard but they have a Starbucks to make up for it.

All in all this is an exceptional Courtyard, so much so I would consider staying there on a more long term basis if we come back to the area.

Room tip: We were on the west side, room was very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We have family in Bradenton so have stayed here twice. Both times, we noted that the room was generally clean and comfortable, but with no breakfast of any kind, the rates seemed somewhat high. In addition, the toilet paper dispenser in both rooms where we stayed were installed backwards and in a weird location, so that every time you reach for paper, the roll falls on the floor. Obviously, just a minor annoyance, but still, you would think they would repair such a design flaw (readily fixed). In our most recent room, the shower also took forever to get hot. On a positive note, the black-out curtains were quite effective.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelorLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear SCOTT,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent any issues from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bradenton.


Sincerely,
Marisha Jakubski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews