We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pocono Palace Resort(Marshalls Creek)
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn(East Stroudsburg)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort(Shawnee on Delaware)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paramount Motel(Stroudsburg)
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$120
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Inn At Water Gap(Delaware Water Gap)
US$71
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
147
93
46
41
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
93
46
41
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbushkill fallsindoor poolair hockeyqueen suiteoverlook hotelkeurig machinecontinental breakfastbathroom floorjacuzzi tubnice sizepaddle boatsmain buildingthis past weekendloungegamekidsactivities
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed here on the way to MA and since it was a Sat weekend in July, there was not a lot of choices for hotels. The front desk staff look very stressed and overworked. She tried to be pleasant but dealing with messed up reservation, form not printing for me, you can see that she is trying hard. The pools are very nice but water are too cold for my liking.The whirlpool is not as bubbly as I'm used to be at other hotels.

Scenery from my room is beautiful and beds are comfortable. However, paying over $200 a night is pricey for this outfit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lavinia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Overall, a nice hotel. The room was newly renovated and the main lounge area, bar and restaurant were very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds/landscaping could use a little tlc. Did not use the pools, so I have no basis for comment.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank majeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The cabin-rooms were very nice, we did not stay in the main building. Unfortunately the full spa, the reason we chose this hotel, was being renovated so no services were available. The pools and archery fields looked very nice. The bonfire was fun and there is a playground area for kids to play at, but Kid's World is also being renovated. I would definitely go back, but I would make sure all of the renovations are complete first.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank DMMICKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My wife and I had to visit a summer camp in the area on Sunday and we wanted to stay over for a night and then do some outdoors stuff on Monday.

We booked a room on Sunday and checked in around 9PM.
We got a very nice rate.

The staff is very friendly, and helpful.
The manager, Jim, introduced himself to us that it was his first day.
It looks like the hotel has hired some new management and staff, as well.

The room, a standard room, was modern clean and neat two wonderful queen beds, a large TV, a small fridge and a programmable safe.

Figuring out how to get around the hotel became simpler when one of the staff explained that is is really two buildings with the indoor pool area in between that are connected by the third floor.

By 9:30PM we were swimming in the indoor pool (It is only 5 feet deep at its deepest - but is big enough to swim the length). We had it to ourselves.
In the morning, we had a quick breakfast and checked out before 11AM.

The manager, Jim, told us that after we checked out, we could stay in the premises and use the facilities. We played tennis (the courts are very nice - but will need some normal TLC after another winter - a few small cracks but very playable).
The exercise center is right near the indoor pool and has bathrooms with showers.
We were able to rinse off and then had the outdoor pool (very nice size) and 7 ft deep at its deepest) almost to ourselves. Afterwards, we relaxed in the whirlpool, and rinsed off. We then left the hotel and did a small hike on a nearby trail.

There are many attractions nearby.

We had a wonderful time and plan to return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I have to agree with the comment about this hotel being like something out of a horror movie. Room was nice but living room area furniture looked like it was from the 70's. Hallways are very dim, elevators look like they wouldn't pass a safety inspection, indoor pool area has broken windows, outdoor pool area littered with garbage, cigarette butts on floor in stairwells and very confusing layout with several different stairways. Front desk staff was friendly and check in and out went smoothly. I would not recommend this hotel at all. Even the local residents made negative comments about this hotel very creepy feel

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Obrien5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews