We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The People Make the Difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The hotel itself is kind of American standard, although the lobby is inviting and offers free 24 hour coffee service. We got a decent size room on the fourth floor with a whirlpool tub not quite big enough for two but great for a soak after several hours in the Sands Casino, which is nearby. What made this stay memorable was the world class, attentive service. Everyone from the front desk staff to the woman keeping the breakfast room stocked and spotless was friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable and helpful. It was a genuine pleasure being treated as valued guests. We don't get to Bethlehem often but will make this our first choice for lodging. Features we especially liked: breakfast is served until 10:00 AM, noon checkout, guests get a couple of freebies from the snack bar, there is happy hour pricing and karaoke for those who choose to partake. But what puts Comfort Suites University head and shoulders above the typical small-city hotel experience is the staff. They are quite special.

Room Tip: Floors 4 and above are quieter and in somewhat better overall condition. Karaoke sounds were not not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasualRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

David M. Urban
General Manager
Comfort Suites University
610-882-9700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is pretty standard. I stayed here for a work conference that was at Lehigh University. The location is walkable but in the future I would have preferred to stay north of the river near old Bethlehem which has better restaurants within walking distance and more overall charm.

Cons: I had to call the hotel 3 times upon arrival at ABE airport just to inquire about the shuttle, they disconnected me the first two times. I decided against waiting for 30 mins and paid $12 for an Uber from the airport. First morning at breakfast they had no eggs and the yogurt I chose upon further inspection was already open and someone took a bite out and put it back. Walls are thin.

Pros: staff were friendly and helpful in person. Convenient to the hotel. Standard breakfast fare. Rooms were larger than expected.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mblumtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Nice place, affordable. A little loud but would stay again. Very great location. First time going into the parking lot was confusing. Great service and nice staff. Did not get to use shuttle service but it was offered. Bar are was nice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kulpak02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

David M. Urban
General Manager
Comfort Suites University
610-882-9700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Took my Mom to Sand's Casino for her birthday weekend March 10th - since snow was coming in we decided to leave a day earlier than planned and were able to get a room short notice at Comfort Suites. The room was very clean, enjoyed a nice dinner in the restaurant followed by a lovely breakfast the next morning. We were actually surprised that the room and location were so convenient and accommodating. I had made a reservation the next night to stay at the Sands - if i had known how nice it was at Comfort Suites we probably would have spent the weekend there. Definitely plan on visiting again and staying here once the warmer weather comes in so that we can enjoy the downtown Bethlehem area as well as going to the Casino. But the rooms here were just as nice and clean and less expensive than the Casino's rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmoccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

David M. Urban
General Manager
Comfort Suites University
610-882-9700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Had a reservation with a group and in looking at the website I didn't expect much. Checked in and was pleasantly surprised! Nice mini-suite (two double beds + sleeper sofa) with fridge, microwave, desk, etc. Exceptional lighting for a hotel room -- and loved the little adjustable lights between the beds. Seemed to be updated recently. Clean, new comfy mattresses, nice bedding, and more. Stayed on the 4th floor, which was quiet. Would not want to be on the first floor. Biggest negative: free breakfast! Guess I shouldn't complain with it's free, but it was really poor. What was there tasted okay -- make your own English muffins/bagels, pastries, cereal, and the only hot items were a pile of tiny peppered fried eggs and bacon (which was barely cooked and super greasy). Just disappointing from what we've had at other hotels. There is a make-your-own waffle station, but it's on the other side of the room and we totally missed it until we were leaving. Probably better to run across the street to Perkins for breakfast. Convenient location (to Stabler Arena and other locations). Would definitely stay here again, though.

Room Tip: I'd choose a room on the 4th floor in the back. There is still some traffic noise, but not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The4Ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa209, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

David M. Urban
General Manager
Comfort Suites University
610-882-9700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#4 of 14 in Bethlehem
876 reviews
1.9 km away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,007 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
6.0 km away
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 120 W 3rd St, Bethlehem, PA 18015-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range: $151 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites University Hotel Bethlehem
Comfort Suites Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing