We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
809
234
59
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
234
59
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand ballroom main street terrace room lehigh room bethlehem star cocktail hour penn state rooms are small christmas decorations wedding reception modern conveniences christmas season lobby bar wonderful hotel moravian college lehigh valley the entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night while in town for a college football game. The grand hotel is well maintained and very European. Great service and clean. Awesome Lobby. Bethlehem blew us away. Surprisingly upscale with many great restaurants and shops. We had never seen Slate sidewalks. Overall a great stay all around.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Relax617481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all of the aspects of your stay. We are truly lucky to be located in the heart of a designated National Historic Landmark District. We realize when traveling to Bethlehem, you have many hotel choices, thank you so much for selecting to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

It was a terrific stay at the Historic Hotel Bethlehem over the weekend. I've never met so many pleasant and welcoming people working at one hotel! Even people passing by on the street were friendly! The hotel is very clean, rooms are small but it is an old hotel, so... Knowing nothing of the Moravians, we took a historical walking tour which was full of interesting information about the first settlement at Bethlehem. It's a charming city and will definitely visit again!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank lyndah258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Lyndah258: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience, not only at our hotel but in our lovely city. We always love when our guests take one of the tours offered by Historic Bethlehem as our history certainly is interesting. We hope that perhaps if you are here on a Saturday you might join us for our hotel history tour. We also have a unique story to tell that ties wonderfully to our forefathers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Hotel Bethlehem is a beautiful old world charming historic hotel. The minute you walk in you are greeted with a friendly professional staff. I can honestly say that every staff member from front desk to restaurant are so warm and welcoming. This is how professional service should be. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The food in the restaurants are top notch. Service impeccable. Free WiFi too. Please stay there and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Lori B: Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. Our staff takes great pride in providing gracious hospitality so that our guests feel as though we are their home away from home. Our award winning culinary team works hand in glove with our restaurant operations team to ensure that whether dining in our casual Tap Room or enjoying a fine dining experience in 1741 on the Terrace, that each guest enjoys their meal and great service. We do hope that you will return soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My experiences at Hotel Bethlehem have been nothing short of fantastic. The hotel is beautiful and comfortable, the staff is accommodating and friendly, and the food and service are excellent! My boyfriend and I have attended three events for two weddings, and stayed at the hotel for each:

Wedding #1 - Cocktail hour and reception, held in the Grand Ballroom. The setup was beautiful, and there was plenty of room for all of the guests. We had a blast, and you really can't beat how classic the hotel is for a reception. The next morning, we wandered around the adorable street the hotel sits on - North Bethlehem really is beautiful, especially in the fall.

Wedding #2 - Welcome drinks held in the lobby/bar area) and farewell brunch (in the Grand Ballroom). Although held in the lobby, the welcome drinks felt very intimate without being crowded. We were served by our own bartenders, who were cheerful and friendly. The farewell brunch was nice as well.

The front desk can't be beat. They even helped me retrieve an earring that I had dropped down the sink drain the night before - whoops, had too much fun. They handled the situation completely while we attended the farewell brunch.

We have had two fantastic weekends at Hotel Bethlehem, and we will continue to stay here any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DanaJoy318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear DanaJoy318: Wow! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. Our wedding sales and banquet event teams take great pride in ensuring that the receptions go perfectly and are the day that the bride & groom have dreamed of and planned. Our award winning culinary team are the best in our region and work diligently in the preparation and service of not only the cocktail hour but the dinner as well. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and willing to go above and beyond - they truly enjoy taking care of all of our guests. We hope to see you all back again soon for some rest and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

What wonderfully compassionate staff. Service excellence at its finest! Thank you! A team who cares about my successful arrival and a team who made for a very comfortable stay in a beautiful room. Great amenities!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Connie D:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in providing gracious hospitality and are so happy that you had that experience with our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and amenities. We hope that you will come back soon - as we are now placing in the rooms, new bed skirts, bed quilts and decorative pillows. These are the final touches in completing our multi-million dollar restoration/renovation. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews