We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$289
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
785
230
57
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
230
57
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand ballroommain streetterrace roomcocktail hourlehigh roombethlehem starpenn staterooms are smallchristmas decorationswedding receptionmodern convenienceschristmas seasonlobby barwonderful hotelmoravian collegelehigh valleythe entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

From the minute we pulled up to the door, we were treated with a high level of friendliness and efficiency. The bell hop and front desk staff were quick in getting us comfortable in our room. The hotel lobby is a great place to catch up with friends and enjoy conversation. The hotel decor is true to the historic era but updated enough so that it feels fresh and not too dated and tired. Our bed had the best pillows I’ve ever slept on. The room was a little tight primarily due to the large desk that seemed to overpower the space but not a deal breaker. I can’t say enough about the wonderful staff. The restaurant personnel were all so kind and attentive. Over the top service all around. The location is suburb and we will definitely come again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank matraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear matraveler2015: Thank you very much for your very nice review and taking the time to share your recent experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of the aspects of your visit. We have worked to ensure that that while retaining our historic integrity that we offer all of the comforts and amenities that today's travelers need. Our location in Moravian Bethlehem, a National Historic Landmark District is a treasure and we enjoy telling the story. We were recently named to the Tentative List to become a UNESCO World Heritage Site. All of our staff take a lot of pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope that you will return to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Our organization hosted a tea for 200 and the service was impeccable. From the attention we received while planning to the ballroom staff the day of the event, everything was first class. VERY professional. Our guests were extremely impressed and even thanked the staff on their way out. Food was wonderful and the charm of the hotel cannot be duplicated anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAMR514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear JAMR514: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. It was our honor and pleasure to host your event. We value the relationship that we have with your organization over these many years. We love themed events and this was a lot of fun to work with you on - and to host! We can't wait until your next event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Slept like a baby in this place. I think it might have been the lovely bed. Breakfast hash rounds were delicious. Would happily return to this place. Check in and out very smooth. Staff were attentive and polite.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank annie_ladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear annie_ladybird: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We really appreciate your kind words. Our beds feature Serta Perfect Sleepers and if you contact us directly, we can put you in touch with them to purchase for your own home! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

In October, my husband and I attended a friend's wedding at the hotel. As a new mom, I worry about venues being breastfeeding friendly. Prior to the wedding, I called the hotel to ask if there was a place to pump. At first, they suggested the bathroom (everyone does), but I needed an electrical outlet and the bathroom was not equipped. The associate put me on hold for a few minutes. When she came back, she offered a room, free of charge! Before the wedding began, I checked in at the front desk, they handed me the key to the room, and said I was free to use the room the entire evening, just check out when finished. Through my first year of motherhood, Hotel Bethlehem was the most accommodating, kind, and understanding venue I encountered. It was very refreshing to find a venue where I wasn't relegated to pumping in the bathroom. Thank you Hotel B for the wonderful service!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cheshire1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear cheshire1505; Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while a guest at your friends' wedding. We very much appreciate your kind words about our staff. We value each and every guest that enters our doorways. We were happy to provide a quiet space for you during the wedding. It's stressful enough to be a new mom away from the baby. We are glad that we could make you more comfortable. Our staff and associates take a lot of pride in ensuring all of our guests are well cared for. Best wishes with your new family - a very exciting time! We do hope that you will come and visit us again soon - and bring the baby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Had our annual sales meeting here. Check in and parking is difficult with parking on-side, check-in, back to car, and in a old run down ramp. The hotel is beautiful and cozy. Room service food was fabulous. The food and drink throughout the day was always fresh and stocked. Really a cool place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Grizz330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly R, Guest Relations Manager at Historic Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Grizz330: Thank you very much for selecting our hotel to host your annual sales meeting. We value our relationship. We are glad that you found the hotel beautiful and that our team took care to ensure your meeting was well cared for throughout. We recognize that checking in can be an awkward experience. To this end, we created a new position Supervisor, Guest Experience. This supervisor is responsible for ensuring that each guest receives luggage assistance and understands the parking in the deck behind the hotel. We now offer valet parking Thursday through Saturday nights. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to working with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews