We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice neighborhood bar”
Review of Mach's Gute

Mach's Gute
Ranked #51 of 399 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: American, Deli, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Best part about this place is the neighborhood ambiance. Very laid back atmosphere with excellent selection of beers, and good food. Picture Cheers in Bethlehem. My favorite are the tacos and steak sandwiches

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sharyur_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

FINALLY MADE IT HERE! Sorry we waited so long. Really good "bar food." Cheesesteak and burger were very tasty. Clean and friendly. Lots of beer choices. If I lived in the neighborhood; this would be one of my favorite hangouts.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaniceTAllentown_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Mach’s Gute is our go to place for tacos. Actually anything we have ordered has been excellent! Great place to go with friends or family.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Georgene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The service was great. The food was tasty and fresh. The bar didn’t smell like a bar, definitely more of a restaurant/ pub feel.

The bread used for the cheesesteak sandwich was fresh and delicious.

Overall, a pretty great experience! I’d definitely go again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank NYCmomWifeTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

You can’t beat Mach’s! Always a good meal and drinks! Food is delicious and quick without skimping on creativity. Way better than most of the pubs in the area.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank cherishd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mach's Gute also viewed

 

Been to Mach's Gute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing