We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
280
280
205
124
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
280
205
124
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two sinks outdoor pool room was clean lehigh valley first floor breakfast buffet housekeeping staff bagels sands casino bw martha microwave highway event courtyard allentown
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

It appears that this hotel does a large business oriented business with multiple meeting rooms.
We were there when there were no meetings and thoroughly enjoyed their typical very good hotel serve yourself breakfast. The hotel pool area is large and very well maintained. The rooms were well decorated and well maintained ie clean. My only concern is what this hotel would be like for individual travelers when it is primarily occupied by business or conventioneers .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Richard S,
Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center.
I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities, especially our delicious breakfast.
Our team looks forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Warm Regards,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

With so many new motels/hotels being built, older hotels like this one have a hard time measuring up. While the rooms seem like they have been updated some portions of the hotel are dated. The beds were ok but the pillows need to be replaced. They have a nice pool and offer a free breakfast with the always popular waffles.

I really have no complaints about the hotel, other than the pillows, but it is a step down from the newer places I've stayed recently. We're in the area every year for a lacrosse tournament and I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello Kip H,
Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center.
I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities, especially our delicious breakfast.
We are working on some new products in our rooms and updating some of our decor.
Our team looks forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Warm Regards,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel room was surprisingly nice. Almost perfectly clean. Nice amenities. The air conditioning works fine, and the room is quite quiet. The grounds seem to be quite nice with all large pool and everything is clean outside.

I would certainly stay again.

Hint: when you check-in do not take your bags with you. After checking in you have to get back into your car and drive to your room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Joe58156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello Joe58156,
Thank you for the wonderful review about your stay here at the Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center.
I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities.
Our housekeeping team strives to provide perfectly clean rooms and I'll share your wonderful feedback with them.
You definitely provide some great guidance with regards to our footprint, it's a little spread out and it is sometimes easier to access some of the rooms from an entrance other than our main one.
Our team looks forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Warm Regards,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Hotel has a large number of rooms to support conferences and weddings. Pool looked very inviting. Many conference rooms. Breakfast above average with scrambled eggs, potatoes, sliced kielbasa, make your own waffles.

Individual rooms themselves are extremely large, feature doors to adjacent rooms and (on the 1st floor) a door to the parking lot, microware, and fridge. Beds weren't as comfortable as we hoped. Decor has not been renovated in quite some time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RKWh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello RKWh2o,
Thank you for the wonderful review about your stay here at the Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center.
I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities, especially our breakfast.
We are working on improving the comfort of our beds and updating some of our decor.
Our team looks forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Warm Regards,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I stay here a lot whenever I go to PA to visit. I stayed in a large king guestroom. The bed is huge but the room is really spacious and roomy. Bed is comfortable and room was clean.
Hotel includes an outdoor pool, restaurant and plenty of parking

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WandaW0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim D, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hello WandaW0man,
Thank you for the wonderful review about your stay here at the Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center.
I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer such as our pool, Foundry restaurant and ample parking.
Our team looks forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Warm Regards,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews