We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sawin' Logs(Devils Tower)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
92
76
35
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
76
35
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose encounters of the third kindnational monumenttent campingcamp storetent areared cliffsclean campgroundpark entrancedog runtrading postnice camprv siteshook upseach eveningfire pitpicnic tableslaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My inner geek is showing, but nothing is better than watching Close Encounters and seeing Devil's Tower on the screen with the real thing right behind it. What a delight! And, with our overnight stay we got to see the Tower in evening sun and in the morning light. As for the campground, it is efficiently run and has huge pull-thru sites with all utilities as expected, open skies for satellite, good wifi and a gift shop. Send a post card from the post office and visit the trading post to round out the experience. A highlight of our 3 month trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank darwinmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The park is conveniently located at the entrance to Devils Tower Park. From inside the park, the view of the tower and night sky amazing. The park is well maintained, with a grassy dog run, pool (seasonal), gift shop, cafe, a Post Office on site. They even show the Close Encounters movie nightly. The wildlife in the campground is a nice bonus. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suziwoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Nice cabins with heat, and the staff were awesome! Within feet of the Devils Tower park entrance. We had a fabulous time, and will stay there again next time. There was a full size bed, and bunk bed in the cabin very comfortable. Also had a view of the tower from the porch, and a swing for the evening to watch the sunset. The river ran right behind the cabin. Very soothing. Nice restrooms and showers, a gift shop, grocery store, and cafe. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Shirlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed at one of the cabins. Clean and well maintained. The location to devil's tower was very convenient, too. Literally right next to the entrance so it can't be beat. Staff were very friendly. Nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A and M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Thankfully, I had sent an email letting them know we would be late. Someone was there waiting for us. We rented a camper cabin for the night. Right when we got there, we found out where the movie was playing and the woman at the counter let us know that they had just kidnapped Barry.

The showers were really nice and clean. We were only here for one night, but the view of Devil's Tower was awesome. I think this is the only place you can stay and be so close to the park without actually being in the park.

This was the only KOA we stayed at with wifi that actually worked!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews