We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$259
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$159
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,571)
Filter reviews
3,571 results
Traveller rating
980
1,467
725
250
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
1,467
725
250
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeracross the streetthe reading terminal marketheadhouse towergreat locationthe concierge loungecity halllarge hotelhard rock cafevalet parkingwithin walking distancemarket streetattending a conferencelobby barliberty bellper dayroom key
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 3,571 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Stayed at the Marriott for an Alumni Convention. I expected more (stayed here 5 years ago and it was much better). Across the street the Loews and the Courtyard are much better options.
At checkin, we were offerd a hospitalty suite, but when we looked at it, the bed was worse that a folding sofa bed. We almost didn't get the King bed we reserved months ago. A friend was sent to the tower connected to the hotel: 'historic', but a 10 minute walk and small windows, no thanks.
Housekeeping was a problem, On both days we were there, our room was not made at all and we had to call to get service. The wifi was unstable, the bathrooms are in need of good refurbish.
The hotel was expensive, and both the Loews and the Courtyard across the street were much better options (we looked at them).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_Panama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Guest Experience Liaison at Philadelphia Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello E_Panama,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We take the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel very seriously, and we hope you will accept our apologies for our carelessness during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our team, and we have taken action to prevent similar mistakes. We encourage you to give us another chance so we can show you the hospitality you deserve.

Barbara F.
Guest Experience Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This is a busy hotel in the center of the city. Just about everything is within walking distance and lots of good food options very close. Be prepared for multiple conventions going on as this is very close to the convention center. Service was as expected.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stiv_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Philadelphia Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Stiv_Wa,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown. We strive to make sure every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, and we are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Philadelphia!

Barbara F.
Guest Experience Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

we stayed here on our first East coast trip and we enjoyed it. it was affordable, clean, and the staff was friendly. I also liked the shower and the lobby was organized nicely with information for guests.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Philadelphia Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Christina V,

Thank you for staying with us at Philadelphia Marriott Downtown and for sharing your review. It is a delight to know you had a wonderful stay with us and liked our well-maintained facility and friendly staff. Thanks again, and please come and see us again.

Barbara F.
Guest Experience Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Upon arriving our rooms were not available due to a computer outage. this was a little early for check in but being platinum Starwood guarantees an early arrival. Front desk man was cold about it. Breakfast in the EL was only till 9am. Last year it was 10am and even then people were crowding in shortly before 10. This is a strong negative for me. The hotel is in a good location for a tourist. They do have a Starbucks machine that makes lattes as well as just coffee. This is a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nothomemuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Guest Experiences Liaison at Philadelphia Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Nothomemuch,

Thank you for being our guest, and for providing a review of your stay. We want to apologize for the issue you encountered at check-in due to our computers being down, and we are sorry our staff didn't provide you with the kind of service you were hoping for. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We have already addressed them with our staff. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future to offer you better hospitality.

Barbara F.,
Guest Services Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Stayed at the Marriott downtown for 3 days on Business. The place is right in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. Lots of eating, shopping options nearby. Hard to not notice the pile of cars at the entrance. Had to wade through a maze literally. Got a good nice quiet 16th floor room. As Premier elite had access to the lounge . Decent spread in the lounge though the staff there are downright lazy and just wade around. Can sometimes face a queue for check in. However I always love the Marriott and this one is good too though it could have been even better

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinchillRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Philadelphia Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear ChinchillRavi,

Our thanks for reviewing your stay at Philadelphia Marriott Downtown. We are glad you liked our convenient location as well as your comfortable room. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our future guests' experience. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Barbara F.
Guest Experience Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews