We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Independent Hotel(Philadelphia)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$138
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$296
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
765
407
253
91
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
407
253
91
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef michaeluniversity citythe club loungenoodle housefront deskpenn's campuscollege visitstreet stationguest servicesfitness centerhousekeeping staffper dayacross the streetconvenient locationchecking inenjoyed my stayfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean. Rooms with 2 double beds is large and plenty of living space. Price is high. We paid $229 while my father was a patient at UPENN. They don't offer a patient rate. No breakfast included. We were in the room for about 10 hours so not much else to say.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Michelle174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelly2015, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear Michelle. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are pleased to read that your room was just as you expected.

Best regards
Joe Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This hotel was convenient to my conference site at 3801 Market St. Check in was easy and the folks at the front desk were friendly. It is a little congested unloading luggage from your car because parking while checking is very tight. The good news is there is a bellman to help you and get the luggage up to your room. Students from the University of Penn stay there as well, but it did not present a problem. The rooms are standard however it had a refrigerator. We loved the 24 hour room service and the food was reasonably priced. There is a per day rate for parking but it is inline with most parking fees in the area. Overall we were please with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lettsr1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelly2015, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear lettsr1949. We are so glad you selected the Sheraton during your conference here in University City.Our location at the PENN and Drexel campuses is ideal for anyone who is visiting or doing business in this part of Philadelphia. We appreciate your business and your kind comments. Hope we see you again soon.

Best wishes
Joe Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

The Sheraton stay started with courteous front desk personnel. They answered our question of great places to see the fireworks. The bridge on Chestnut was a great location. We had two teenagers and a 2 year old with us. The room was clean and spacious for all of us. The kids loved room service. Our room window had a great view of the fireworks so we didn't have to drag a 2 year old out at 1030 at night. Perfect. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank MissDani40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelly2015, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Dear MsDani, Philadelphia on the 4th of July can not be beat! It's great to know that you and your family enjoyed our location and the hotel service and amenities. Please come see us again soon.
Until then, best regards
Joe Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We've been going to this hotel for a few years now. The people at the Concierge Lounge were great! Tammie was there everyday we were there, and she is so nice! She makes sure people get what they need, and she makes everyone feel comfortable. Tanjila even remembered us from last year, and was glad to see us again! Chef Marlene made our omelet, and it was yummy!

Sang Kee is the hotel restaurant, and they have very good Chinese food!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank db20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelly2015, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

hello DB, Thank you for sharing your comments and recognizing the service from our team in the Club Lounge. It's so gratifying to hear from our guests about their great stay!

Best regards
Joe Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The omelet at the Continental Breakfast in the Club Lounge(prepared by Chef Marlene) was phenomenal. The ladies working in the Club Lounge were also wonderful (Tanjila and Tammie) and were very bright and happy. Overall experience was great from the front desk to the bellboy and everything in between!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKelly2015, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Hi Nicolette, We are glad you could stay with us during your trip to Philadelphia. Our team will be so happy to see their names mentioned and the nice comments about the great service you received.

Best wishes!

Joe Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews