We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Priceline
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Hotels.comUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
Orbitz.comUS$169
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
119
14
4
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
14
4
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk walkable distance great stay concierge staff lobby restaurant lovely room rocky steps highly recommend this hotel great view of the city love park breakfast buffet major attractions late checkout rooms were very clean higher floor comfortable stay one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

We had a quick overnight stay at the Sheraton on our last trip to see our daughter. The hotel is located walking distance to center city restaurants and shopping. Parking was available close by aswell. Nasir from the front desk was very courteous and helpful during the checkin process and Ed, our server from breakfast was very friendly and responsive and made the experience great.
We had a beautiful updated room, hotel was clean and bright ! Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NeveLoves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps12406537135, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

5-star reviews always make our day, NeveLoves2travel!

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown always aspires to give the best customer service possible, so we are grateful for your high rating review. We've spent a lot of time perfecting and improving our guests' experience at our property, so we're glad it's not going unnoticed! It's great to know that our accommodations exceeded your expectations and made your stay amazing.

Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2021

Hospitality is the game but amazing warm service was the name. Cathy and Antonio had my smiling the moment I walked up to the counter. They were energetic, warm and kind which made my long day of travel fade away and into smiling and laughing before I had even checked in. They greeted me with a fun game of picking a card for bonus points and then made me feel overly welcome on my birthday by getting me a drink and an upgrade I’ll never forget. Thank you so much Cathy and Antonio, you made my short stay memorable!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 231zackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps12406537135, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us, Zack!

We're thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown! We also appreciate your kind words regarding our team. We're pleased to know that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fabulous to hear! Your praise is not only rewarding, but also encouraging.

We'd love to share yet another unforgettable visit with you someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The staff is really nice and helpful. They had an awesome Halloween party in the hotel. There is public parking across the street for $20 over night. We got coupons for breakfast buffet. The rooms were comfortable and had great views. The ice is on 15th floor and the gym on 3rd floor. Its very convenient.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank archlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps12406537135, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

archlav,

This positive review brought a smile to our faces! It's great to know you loved our amazing staff and comfortable accommodations and had a great time at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We'd be happy to welcome you in again when you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the room was in good shape. Concierge was helpful and accommodating. We used the valet service and Ray was great All we had to do was text the number and we got a text back letting us know the car was ready Overall wonderful

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jet53648856147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps12406537135, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Thanks for the excellent review!

We're pleased to know you appreciated our efforts to provide you with amazing service! Knowing that your time here at The Sheraton was exceptional is very important to us, and it helps us know that our team is doing great! We believe our clean accommodations and valet services are great assets to our property, so we appreciate you for admiring it, too! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2021

My experience was great at the Sheraton Hotel. The Front Desk Clerk Christina Holiday was fantastic! She was very accommodating and so helpful. Christina really made my stay great. I am looking forward to next trip in Philly to stay at the downtown Sheraton!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cschwarzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps12406537135, General Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Thanks for the great review, Cschwarzzzzzzz!

We're delighted to hear that you had such an outstanding experience with our team at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown! It's wonderful that Christina provided you with such great service, and she will be thrilled to hear that she was able to make such a positive impact on your Philly experience. We'd love to host you again soon for another incredible visit!

Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews