We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets and exceeds expectations! Would go back in a heartbeat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Beautiful hotel. The staff are all incredibly friendly and accommodating. The hotel is modern and elegant.The rooms are nice and big, the beds are sooo comfortable. The bathrooms are nice and the showers are some of the nicest I've seen in a hotel. Great location, you can get to anywhere you need to very easily. Fantastic choices for restaurants, bars and stores within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again anytime.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the better the view. The 34th floor was spectacular to see the architecture a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service from our friendly team members and our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 152 of 5,487 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

I was hoping for a bit more amenities but overall...it is a nice hotel. Excellent bar and restaurant. Rooms were just above average seeing the pricey-ness of a room. They do not have a gift shop or place to get anything like that but there is a sundries kind of small shop for coffee, tea, pastries, water and salads to-go. We were there for a health and fitness conference. The layout of the hotel may not have been the best for such an active conference but that's no fault of hotel. The were very accommodating!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially Bank & Bourbon and our accommodating team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Overall, enjoyed the staff. Most that I interacted with were very accommodating, and the services was surprisingly fast. Additionally, there are incredible views that extend throughout the entire room. Nice, central location as well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leaha884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the views and our friendly team members. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The hotel lobby was lovely. Elevators took a long time so add time for that if you are meeting others. The room smelled musty like cigarette smoke so we had to run the AC. Top notch gym and facilities. Major disappointment was the minibar charge that was tacked on once we got home. Not sure who used it but it wasn't us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SusanMatanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our fitness facilities while you stayed with us. I apologize that you encountered delays with the elevators and a smoke smell in your room. I will have housekeeping and engineering attend to these issues. Also, if the error in your bill has not been resolved, please contact the hotel directly so that we may correct this. We do hope that you will afford us another opportunity and will return for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We were here for a wedding at The Crystal Tea Room nearby and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The room was spacious and clean, up to date. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also ate at their restaurant for breakfast and had a delicious meal. The price is what you would expect for a city. We would definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MzWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our friendly team members and delicious food. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,346 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Philadelphia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Address: 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $198 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Philadelphia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first skyscraper ever built in the City of Brotherly Love is home to Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Contemporary decor and gracious hospitality make Loews Philadelphia one of Center City's most inviting luxury hotels, recognized as one of the "World's Best" by Travel + Leisure readers. The supremely comfortable 581 guest rooms include 12 suites and 54 concierge club rooms, all of which are luxuriously appointed and are furnished to suit the needs of both families and business travelers Located in the heart of the city with the famous PSFS sign still illuminating the Philadelphia skyline, Loews Philadelphia Hotel is perfectly situated so you can take advantage of everything this city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Philadelphia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Loews
Lowes Philadelphia
Loews Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing