We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel was beautiful, clean and the entire staff was very friendly. I was amazed at the number of events that went on. There were about 14 weddings and several conventions going on at the same time in the 2 days that I was there. The hotel staff remained professional and everything was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank cassandras313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, especially the professional demeanor of our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 182 of 5,551 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Had a nice stay while here. Room was nice and service was good. Large screen TV in lounge a big hit when sports are on. The facilities were good. Had no complaints. Staff was overall friendly. Food at restaurant was good. Many nearby restaurants as well.

Room Tip: Nice room, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregbohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our lounge and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great conference experience in this Philly hotel. Staff was friendly at check in and out and room was clean and comfortable. The catering did an amazing job (with the only exception of running out of hot water one day) but a kind staff person brought my half full tea cup to the kitchen and returned with it full!
Food was very tasty too! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank welligrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are happy to her that you enjoyed our friendly service and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I booked 4 rooms at this property and had confirmation numbers for each room. I told the staff that 2 of the rooms would be late arrival. They gave my rooms away and lied about it. Not a good expirience

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Clyde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Loews Hotel on your recent visit to Philadelphia. I apologize that there was an issue with your reservations and check-in. I will work with the front office team to ensure this is not repeated in the future.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Great location, very attentive service, and the most comfy beds (pillows, quilt, and mattress) around. The hotel is a great business hotel--middle of Center City, lots of great restaurants nearby, and easy access to the Airport with the train right across the street. Always a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank milestogo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and attentive service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Scott N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia
Sofitel Philadelphia
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,358 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,344 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Philadelphia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Address: 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $200 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Philadelphia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first skyscraper ever built in the City of Brotherly Love is home to Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Contemporary decor and gracious hospitality make Loews Philadelphia one of Center City's most inviting luxury hotels, recognized as one of the "World's Best" by Travel + Leisure readers. The supremely comfortable 581 guest rooms include 12 suites and 54 concierge club rooms, all of which are luxuriously appointed and are furnished to suit the needs of both families and business travelers Located in the heart of the city with the famous PSFS sign still illuminating the Philadelphia skyline, Loews Philadelphia Hotel is perfectly situated so you can take advantage of everything this city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Philadelphia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Loews
Lowes Philadelphia
Loews Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing