We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast
Ranked #75 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 30 June 2017

My family and I stayed at this Hotel (when it was a owned by a different hotel company) and had a pleasant stay years ago. Now that Motel 6 took over, this hotel was nasty and gross. All the amenities that you would expect from a hotel were not included. Here is a list of problems:
*No Iron/Iron Board
*No Alarm Clock
*Had to ask for bath towels/only had wash cloths and hand towels
*Bath tub very dirty
*No tissues
*Ashes in ice bucket in a non-smoking room
*not a safe place for a family with suspect people walking around doing drugs.
*could not enjoy the pool with loud profanity music being blasted.
*this hotel needs security
*smell of ashes and weed

We checked in from Saturday-Thursday, but we left Sunday morning, because we didn't want to stay another night. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brettsavage25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2016

This place would be ok if they paid attention to what actually took place at this motel. Banging doors all night, shady people in the parking lot at night. It looks like drug deals being made. The motel smells like weed. The rooms are outdated and need s good cleaning. Spend your money at another place.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We wanted a low cost option for our last night in the states. The motel 6 fitted the bill brilliantly. It is close to the main road so easy to find and very close to loads of Walmart's and targets and restaurants. We caught the bus No14 which stops outside the door to the end of the metro line and caught this directly into liberty square.

The room was large - two queen beds and had a fridge with freezer compartment and microwave so we were able to buy breakfast next door in target and have it in our room ready for the next day. There are no breakfast facilities but plenty of vending machines providing free ice. Wifi was free and strong as the router was outside the room. The shower was strong and hot.

The TV had a good range of news channels and movies.

The room was clean and large. There was an outdoor volley ball court with a bar and a swimming pool. What's not to like.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank manstondrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I was down for business trip stopped in this hotel with no reservation, the staff was extremely pleasant got me into a room fast. I was extremely tired. room was clean, bed was comfortable wouldnt think this was a Motel 6 at all.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank slberleue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Room could use updating and so could the playground/ pool area . Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Good price and close to sesame place and center city philly. I would reccomend if you are on a budget and doing things in philly or going to sesame place. Good for one night. I wouldn't want to stay for several nights.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank megschep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
32.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
3.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
34.8 km away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
22.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Center City
Rodeway Inn Center City
#56 of 88 in Philadelphia
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast

Address: 11580 Roosevelt Blvd, I-95 exit 35/PA Turnpike 351, Philadelphia, PA 19116-3032 (Formerly Ramada Philadelphia Northeast)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $107 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing