We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/21
Hyatt.com
US$118
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Agoda.com
US$118
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Expedia.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large tv perfect location valet parking front desk closet gym shower bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Perfect for business travel! Hotel is brand new so it is very clean. Staff is super friendly. Would have like to see a higher room, but that wasn't an option. Can't beat the location in the heart of Rittenhouse Square and... Pelotons!!! Great start to the morning!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine Egli, Sales at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Erin - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We loved The hotel very cool decoration and brand new. Hyatt quality service and very well located we Will definitely go back. Price is fair when you are a World of Hyatt Member. Pleasant stay and family friendly

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank eugebottini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine Egli, Sales at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thank you for your feedback - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

This hotel being new was in great shape. Rooms were very well appointed for the person that is looking for efficiency and comfort. The towels and bedding were very nice. The TV was big and had all the new apps needed.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine Egli, Sales at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Hi David - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

The hotel was just completed last October and it does have that freshly polished, modern appeal. Unfortunately, the service doesn't match that veneer. Upon check-in, we were told the room was ready early, so given that we had time stamped tickets to a local museum, we asked to leave our belongings in the assigned room: Sure for an added $25.00 fee! We had no choice, so after using logic ("But, it's ready and we'll just be leaving our bags and heading out for the afternoon.") they would not budge. Worse, despite reservation and phone calls to confirm, we were told they saved a handicap accessible room type. We did not ask for any such room as we are not handicapped, but did request a king size room with city views. Though we'd just been told that a room was ready and that it was again, a king bed, we were still charged the additional $25.00 for early arrival. Once we made our to the room itself, it was clear to us the so-called king bed/large room was in fact at best a double bed or boxed sized king that barely fit 2 of us! We had to leave for the museum, so mentioned it at check-out and made do. We were not even given any apologies. Other than a decent location, as it is steps from Rittenhouse Square and about 8 minute walk to City Hall, we suggest you look elsewhere for comfort and decent service!

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank B7424WXdeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine Egli, Sales at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Good morning - I am so sorry to hear of these inconveniences during your stay. As check is at 4PM, we do charge a $25 early check-in fee. I apologize for this misunderstanding. Can you please provide more information regarding your stay - stay dates, room typed booked, how your reservation was booked - so we can further look into details and review with our team? Again, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Our stay was absolutely perfect The hotel is beautifully appointed and decorated in a very retro-modern style, very on point with current décor trends. But most importantly for my environmentally sensitive family, it was squeaky clean. The rooms have hard surface floors with small area rugs. No nasty carpeting. The bedding is a comforter sandwiched between clean, washable sheets, no old recycled comforters here. The bathrooms are set up to avoid water spills that would create water damage. The air was very clean, and for you "environmentally sensitives" out there, moldies included, it was a very clean hotel overall. You can safely stay here and feel well.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine Egli, Sales at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Hi Nancy - we are so pleased you felt comfortable and safe during your stay with us. It was truly our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews