We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay while at CHOP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Absolutely loved our stay while we were in town for CHOP. The hotel is beautiful. The staff at the desk, valet and housekeeping were very friendly and attentive. Loved the texts from the staff checking on our stay. Breakfast was very good. The location is great, super close to CHOP and a number of very good restaurants. We are booked again for next visit to town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Tammy M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while at CHOP. Our friendly staff will be on hand to attend to your needs for the next of your visits. Please don't hesitate to speak to any member of the staff if there is anything at all we can do to make your stays even more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

This hotel is very custom service orientated. The check in process is very smooth. The rooms are clean and the views of the river are lovely. Take the shuttle service to local shops and restaurants with Lawerence Richardson. Lawerence is on time and friendly. He will provide first class service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drlmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear drlmeyers,

We think you may have stayed at Hilton at Penn's Landing during your recent Philadelphia visit. We'd love for you to stay with us here in University City when you visit next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is a nice quiet hotel that cannot be ignored. If you have work at U-Penn, this is the most strategically located hotel. Being right next to the Penn book store is an added delightful facet of staying here. A nice lounge / bar at the lobby level, it makes for excellent unwinding space. Book way in advance if you visit during a busy season such as university admissions - the rack rates are prohibitive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoadwarriorS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear RoadwarriorS25,

Thank you for sharing your insight on our property, our location, and our neighbors here in University City. In addition to sitting next to the Penn Bookstore we are also flanked by the very popular Stephen Starr's POD Asian-fusion restaurant and will soon have a new restaurant, Louie-Louie, off of our lower lobby. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I have stayed at this Hilton twice and have an additional reservation there as I travel to Philly quite often. It is a lovely hotel, clean, comfortable bedding and nice size bathrooms. Better than most hotels that you get in Philly for this price. There is a great comfortable clubroom that serves alcohol and snacks. The only problem is that they are not well-stocked for alcohol. Next time I am going to bring my own wine

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank enzoluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear enzoluca,

Thank you for your feedback. Based on your feedback we'll certainly take a look at diversifying our liquor and wine offerings in the Living Room. All the best to you, and thank you for choosing The Inn at Penn for your stays in Philadelphia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The hotel was a beauty but the front desk never acknowledged me while I waited to be helped. Cost for valet parking is ridiculous but had to utilize it because self parking around the corner was closed

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 696latoyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, 696latoyaw. We'll certainly use your review as a reminder to our team members that our arriving guests should be acknowledged and welcomed immediately. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again soon!​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 89 in Philadelphia
5,694 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia
Sofitel Philadelphia
#9 of 89 in Philadelphia
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 3600 Sansom St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > University City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#2 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#3 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $262 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Penn is a traditional hotel with a contemporary twist. Our state-of-the art AAA Four-Diamond hotel is located on the campus of the University of Pennsylvania and is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the great nightlife that Center City Philadelphia boasts. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel as well as an iPad in every guestroom plus PURE (hypo-allergenic) rooms, media hubs, refrigerators, and luxurious bath amenities are all included in our guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Inn At Penn Hotel Philadelphia
Hilton At Penn
Hilton Philadelphia
Hilton Inn Penn
Philadelphia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing