We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
31
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chestnut hill felt like home safe neighborhood great apartment wonderful neighborhood an extended stay septa station within walking distance teresa cooperative
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I stayed at Anam Cara with my 6-year-old daughter for 2 weeks in the spring of 2017. We were in Philadelphia to visit family and Anam Cara offered us a great temporary home in a beautiful and very safe neighborhood. The apartment was very clean, neat, with very comfortable beds and met all of our needs. Although a bit old-fashioned, it really felt like home away from home. Teresa was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Parking was not a problem at all and shops and the SEPTA station are within walking distance. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Jolanda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This play is fabulous. I was on relocation travel for two months. Location is walkable to all places on German town ave. grocery dry cleaning and gym walkable. Super clean and laundry available. Cleaned once a month. Teresa was a pleasure to deal with and accommodating with some last minute extensions. Whether a night, weekend or extended stay I highly recommend! Thank you for making a demanding situation easier.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kmlatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Thank you very much, Teresa, for your wonderful apartments. Very clean, neat, everything is like at home. Highly recommend! Everything is there for living, even steamer. Very green, intelligent, rich neighbourhood. The greatest and safest neighbourhood in Phila! A must see

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriia213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed at Anam Cara for 2+ months in early 2016. We needed a long term stay that provided comfort, privacy, efficient work space and a variety of local activities. We found them all at Anam Cara in Chestnut Hill ! Teresa offers all those amenities and then some. The Kitchens are fully equipped and stocked well. We always had plenty of towels and linens and a free laundry provided downstairs. We loved being close to the train for quick trips down to Philly central or up to NYC to visit our kids. The village offers a delicious variety of restaurants, bakeries, grocery stores and shops for everyone's appetite. Wissahickon Valley Park is a short distance wonderful for hikes and biking and exploring the natural beauty. We would highly recommend Anam Cara for short or long stays. We are grateful for our time there and thrilled to have met Teresa. We certainly have a new place to stay when we are traveling through Chestnut Hill PA!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, charming, and friendly, I highly recommend Anam Cara as the place to stay when in Philadelphia. Located in the historic Chestnut Hill section of Philadelphia, it is only a short block walk to the train station providing access to Center City.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews