We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn At The Union League
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$164
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$144
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
74
33
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
33
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate clubcity clubdining facilitiescoat and tiebusiness centersincluded in the room rategreat restaurants and barsamerican historyrooms are comfortablebreakfast buffet isfitness centerbroad streetcity hallacross the streetthe ritzroom keyroom service
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Have never stayed in this hotel but since I had family visiting and wanted to stay near, had my guests stay here and I joined them for a weekend in the city instead of the suburbs. The rooms are admittedly small, but what a fantastic place to visit the sights and the many restaurants that Philly has to offer. An incredible value that includes an incredible breakfast spread. Only slight negative is that the Airconditioning in the rooms was slow to get the room temperature comfortable, but after all it is the middle of July and very muggy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank PhiladelphiaPhillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We always enjoy staying at the union league. We were there recently and it was much quieter vs in the fall/winter as people are at the bay. We enjoyed the slowed pace and personal attention. It's close to everything downtown making it an ideal place to stay if you want to explore the city. We upgraded to a suite and had more space than we knew what to do with. Strongly recommend a suite though if staying for more than a weekend. Will be back soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tatyana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

My wife and I travelled from the West Coast to Philadelphia for a friends black tie wedding to be held at the Union League. We went a couple days early to do the tourist thing. It made sense to us to stay near the UL. That meant either the Ritz next door or the UL. Wow, are we glad we picked the UL. Great rooms, excellent food and so friendly. Everyone treated us like members. 3 great restaurants and bars. The UL is the number 1 City Club in the country and is definitely deserving of the ranking. We totally enjoyed our 4 days and would definitely stay at the UL if in downtown Philadelphia. With all the history dating back to 1862, its like staying in a museum. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevmar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This is by far one of the best places we have ever stayed - ever. The service is 100% top tier. If you do without while you stay here, it's your own fault. Thirsty? Ask for water. Hungry? Go to the 4th floor and pick up a snack. Want some coffee at 2 in the morning but don't like the kcups in your room? Go back to the 4th floor and use the coffee machine. Extra towels and blankets are a phone call away.

I haven't figured out why so many people complain about where you enter the hotel at. It's literally right across from the parking deck that you need to use. You just drop off your car, they unload your luggage and you check in. So what that's it's not through the main door. If you read about the place you're staying, you go in knowing that this is a high roller pay to be in it club, and unless you're a paying member, you don't go in the front door. WHO CARES? There's absolutely no shame in JUST staying at the hotel. And the staff is so amazing - no one could ever possibly walk in the hotel and feel unwelcome.

The rooms are exquisite. We had one suite and one single king room. The bathrooms are marble and have all you need waiting for you. The furniture is comfortable in the sitting area as are the beds. Walking into the room is almost like stepping back in time.

Again, I can't figure out why anyone would complain about the noise. We had ZERO noise from anyone else in a room next to us or even on our floor. The noise is from the city. Hello? How can you check into any hotel in Center City and expect it to be exempt from the endless traffic and horn blowing?

When we left on our adventures every day, we were told to be careful, and if the same person was running the desk when we got back, they were honestly curious about how our day went. The doorman and my dad became quick friends, speaking in length with each other all 3 days we were there.

I would suggest this hotel to ANYONE. And as for my family, we can't wait to come back. As this great building is the place where President Lincoln started planning our demise (we're from Georgia), we were still welcomed with open arms. The staff made this Southern family, who were obviously out of their element, feel like we were long lost pals.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElfieinFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

The building is first class, as is the Inn and the martini and cigar bar off of the Broad Street entrance.

It puts you in the heart of Philadelphia only blocks from Walnut Street shopping and the restaurants of Rittenhouse Square.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank davkam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews