We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Traveluro
US$123
View deal
PricelineUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
ZenHotels.comUS$153
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveller rating
1,134
638
232
98
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,134
638
232
98
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reading terminal market across the street convention center great location full size refrigerator oatmeal complimentary breakfast sofa bed parking garage within walking distance spacious rooms liberty bell front desk staff home2 microwave block chinatown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2021

the location was great, we walked everywhere and did not need a car. the room was very spacious and had utensils and dish washing machine and a sink. the breakfast was good. a lot of restaurants around the hotel...

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank saeidehnozohouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Soliman, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Tank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

When I asked to change the room from a room with a window facing the inside to a room where I could see the outside, the manager told me to wait until 4 o'clock at the check-in time, and after waiting for 30 minutes, I reserved two beds. It was said that some types do not exist on the window side. In that case, I didn't have to wait for 30 minutes outside if I went first, but I didn't apologize and all the people at the reception were ill-mannered.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank sato835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Soliman, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.
Every comment would help us to improve. I am sorry about your experience with the front desk. Even thought the standard check in is 4 pm. Every room has a window but someone should have told you that the room type you booked not facing the street or the one facing the street are not available.
I assure you that all your comments will be shared with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

Great location. Very clean and friendly. Nice breakfast included.
Big bus tour stop at the corner. Very good Italian restaurant around the corner. Reading Market across the street.
Parking garage next door….parking was a bit pricey but that’s the case everywhere in Philly. ($47 for 24 hours)
We’d definitely stay here again.
PS…get a Geno’s Philly cheese steak!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank mcmryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Soliman, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Tank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021

The staff at the reception was great. I believe the young man who helped us was George. The pool area was poorly maintained and the rooms definitely need upgrades. The beds and pillows are very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank 104VictoriaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Soliman, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We appreciate your feedback.
The pool area is temporary closed due to COVID.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

The first room was not clean. The furniture in the first room was wormed. After receiving a second room, we experienced more of the same problems from the first room. We will never stay at another hotel that bares this name. This was a complete nightmare.

Room tip: No parking linked to hotel.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JD1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Soliman, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to bring your experiences to our attention. We would like to sincerely apologize for the disruptions you encountered during your stay, as what you have described is certainly not typical for us. We understand your frustration, and will be addressing your concerns with our Management Team so that improvements can be made to the responsiveness and service offered by our staff, as our aim is always to care for and accommodate our guests to the fullest. We truly hope that you will provide us with the chance to restore your trust in future with the quality stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews