We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Wilshire Grand Hotel(West Orange)
US$256
US$237
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Avenue Hotel(West Orange)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George(Montclair)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westminster Hotel(Livingston)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Fairfield)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
62
89
58
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
89
58
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseton hallpanera breadroom was cleannice courtyardsnow stormstarbucks coffeehot tubindoor poolparking lotupon checkbusiness tripoatmealbistrolobbydesklorrainemanor
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

If you're familiar with the Courtyard brand, this is one of your typical properties, no surprises here. The winning secret sauce is the staff. I was there during a pretty good snow storm and they took great care of their guests, including digging your car out after the snowplow cleared the lot and banked the snow up and blocked you in. Friendly and helpful, can't beat that!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonzaiflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Bonzaiflyer,

Thank you so much for your review. It is much appreciated. That was some storm, although not as bad as predicted. We hope you come back soon and bring some warm weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I used to live in this town. We came in for the St. Patrick's Day Parade and to catch up with family and friends. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and is very easy to get in and out. It is right off of Route 280. We will be staying here again in the future, I'm sure. The beds were very comfortable and location is great. Staff was very accommodating to a change in room that we needed.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Maureen D,

Thank you for your review! The West Orange parade is awesome! We hope to see you again during your next visit to your old hometown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I had a very nice 3 night stay at this hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable. The room was extremely roomy - quite spacious. actually. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were among the friendliest I have ever come across. No major complaints - when I did need something fixed it was dealt with extremely promptly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitingfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear VistingfromLondon,

Thank you so much for your review. I will certainly pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

A dear friends wife was having major surgery at a nearby hospital and needed to stay since his home was 2 1/2 hrs away. The hotel went out of their way to make him feel comfortable. When he checked out (thinking they were going home) they were very kind to him. When he reached the hospital he found out his wife was not well and that he would need to stay at the hotel a few more days. When I called the first thing they said was send him right back over and we will give him the key to his old room. They were so helpful when he returned later that night and went out of their way to make him feel at ease. They have agreed to go day by day with him, and are just wonderful, kind people. I would stay there anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Usslibertyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Usslibertyhouse,

Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to be of assistance to you during a difficult time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This hotel is a bit older (I got a bit nervous when I pulled up and half of the lights on the "Courtyard" sign had gone out), but the inside is clean and very comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I was only here for a single night during a business trip, but outside of the dated facilities, I have no complaints.

Also, I had the bistro for dinner and breakfast, and both were delicious! They serve Starbucks coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheDanTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear TheDanTaylor,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working on retrofitting our sign to all LED lights, so the next time you visit us, there should be no issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews