We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible meal!”

Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 135 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Herr's Ridge Rd.
Description: Fine dining in a cozy, business casual atmosphere. ~ Wine Spectator Award of Excellence ~ Susquehanna Style Magazine Silver Spoon Award Winner Business Meetings, Bus Groups, Rehearsal Dinners and other Private Events from 10-150. Please call directly to make a dinner reservation. UBER Available On Premise Ask for Ride Info When Making Your Reservation
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

What a find!!! We enjoyed an outstanding meal. My husband had the filet mignon, which was locally sourced. BEST beef we ever had. My Arctic char was superb! Everything is made from scratch and to order. Chef Michael is extremely talented. Our server Nikki was wonderful. When visiting the Gettysburg area drive the few minutes outside of town and go to this restaurant. You will not be disappointed. If this restaurant was in town the lines would be out the door!!

1  Thank amron200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herrtav, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Herr Ridge on your recent visit to Gettysburg. It was a pleasure serving you, and a pleasure to meet you both. We look forward to the line being out the door, but call ahead just in case. Thanks again, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Thank you, Michelle & the wonderful staff at the Inn at Herr Ridge for a terrific experience! Due to last minute changes we had to switch our dining venue a week before our leadership workshop event and Michelle was more than accommodating. Our dinner selection of salad, filet, chicken, potatoes, asparagus, carrots, gnocchi, and cheesecake were all delicious and well presented. The wait staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was historic and cozy. We will certainly utilize Inn at Herr Ridge again for future events. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D6Leadership
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Be prepared to wait after you order-- these meals are prepared with great care, and that takes time. Don't skip the soup! Meals at this restaurant never disappoint.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herrtav, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words and your patience. While we do our best to get food out in a timely fashion, we recognize that most of our guests are here to have an experience. We take great pride in providing the utmost quality over quantity. Please visit us again soon, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We happened to go on an evening with a lot of graduation celebrants, so the restaurant was only offering a fixed price menu with limited options. Our group ordered one of everything, and it was all beautifully prepared and superb. Service was excellent, and the sommelier was both friendly and highly knowledgable. The only weak point in my meal was a nondescript chocolate mousse, but that didn't pull the overall experience down from a 5. I'd return in a heartbeat.

Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herrtav, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for your recent visit, and for your kind words. Graduation Weekend is one of the busiest weekends for not only our restaurant, but the town itself. Typically, we offer our most popular dishes, as well as some new ideas, so everyone can be served with the greatest care. While it is unfortunate to hear about the chocolate mousse, I am happy the rest of your meal made up for it. We look forward to seeing you again, and hopefully serving you an improved dessert. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Based on a Trip Advisor recommendation we booked reservations for 6 at Herr Ridge for dinner. We had a wonderful time here. The round table was set for us and ready to go! It was a Thursday evening and the place was not crowded so we weren't rushed at all. We began with drinks - mostly the usual but I had a vanilla manhattan...really yummy!
Our waitress was Heather. Her dynamic personality and good humor made the evening so much fun. She took our orders and then came out with a tiny tasting before any of our order came. It was a thin slice of cucumber with their bruschetta on it. Our entrees came and they were perfect. Four of us had the filet mignon and it was cooked to perfection!
At the end of dinner, Chef Mike came to our table so we could compliment him. The entire experience was just what we were hoping for. We highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Service
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herrtav, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your special occasion. It was a pleasure meeting you. Heather is a wonderful server, and we are glad to have her. Our Filet is locally sourced and dry-aged to give it an unbeatable taste and texture. The chef is always looking for top-quality ingredients, and appreciates your kind words as well. Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing