We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverdale Inn(Jacksonville)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$112
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
99
36
21
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
36
21
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruby tuesdaysmayo clinicmanager's receptionboard meetingfront deskcomplimentary shuttle servicemayo visitsoccer teamcinnamon bunsfresh cookiesmedical centergreat free breakfastfix the problemsausage pattiessales manageryogurtthe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I need to start out by indicating that I booked this hotel through Hotwire and they are, at least, partially to blame for this poor rating.
I clearly booked this room for three people, but when we got to the hotel, they had a king bed for 3 guys. The clerk was cool and put us in a king plus a pull-out couch, but how could they really think 3 guys were going to sleep in one bed? The clerk said that the hotel was sold out and he could not get us two beds and a couch. Nonetheless, one of us ended-up sleeping on the floor.
The hotel is under construction and there was debris in the vestibule and front lobby. That's a simple fix, sweep the floor.
The pool was dirty with debris on the pool bottom. That's a simple fix, vacuum the pool.
The room and bathroom were definitely clean enough, though. The guy who got the bed said he had a good night's sleep. One out of three really is not a good percentage, though.
In the bathroom, they had the wrong size toilet seat on the toilet. See the photo, it's a round seat on an oval toilet. That's a simple fix, they're $15.00 at Wal-Mart.
The breakfast was good, but they kept running out of items. They ran out of biscuits, gravy and bananas. The guy working the breakfast was cool, but if customers did not ask for the items, they simply would not be there.
I stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and it was a good value then, but not any longer. If they are going to "nickle and dime people" then lower the price by 30%.
The location for us was excellent and the Publix next door was very convenient!

Room Tip: Stay on the third (or higher) floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hello Jim F,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville SE- Medical Center Area, FL. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about breakfast.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding pool, construction and the toilet. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This hotel in in a quiet area, the room was nice with decent lighting and comfortable beds and furniture and the breakfast was very good. The one issue was an air conditioner under the window that made noise when the compressor went on and off but I don't know if it was just our room or a problem throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for room with quiet AC
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTampaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express JACKSONVILLE SE- MED CTR AREA.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially the breakfast.
Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 9044217000 or gm@hiexjacksonville.com.

Sincerely,
Jodi Orbich
General Manager
9044217000
gm@hiexjacksonville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We had an event at Jax Beach to attend on Saturday night and then wanted to go to Costco the next morning, so the location was perfect for us. Pretty much commercial area, but relatively quiet.
The room was large enough and very clean. The breakfast was what I expect at a Holiday Inn Express, though very crowded on Sunday AM.
No problems.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oldcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express JACKSONVILLE SE- MED CTR AREA.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 9044217000 or gm@hiexjacksonville.com.

Sincerely,
Jodi Orbich
General Manager
9044217000
gm@hiexjacksonville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I visited this hotel May 27-29. Our over all experience was pretty good! The hotel is clean, conveniently located next to Publix(groceries and snacks), Ruby Tuesday(family dinner), Starbucks(coffee), and maybe a 10 minute drive to the beach. Check in was quick and check out was even quicker! My only complaint is this rude housekeeper who was always on break when we arrived at the hotel who parks her trailblazer by the dumpster to smoke! You could never ask her a question without her giving you attitude. Even saying hello was like you committed some cruel act against her! Example: I noticed a side entrance and wanted to know was that employee only entrance or if guest could enter. I ask and she says yes, can you read! Then I saw her another time and asked about a location to dispose our garbage and she snapped the dumpster is right there! The same dumpster she frequently parked her vehicle in front of for her smoke breaks!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KATRICE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express JACKSONVILLE SE- MED CTR AREA.
I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 9044217000 or gm@hiexjacksonville.com.

Sincerely,
Jodi Orbich
General Manager
9044217000
gm@hiexjacksonville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Our trip to Jacksonville was because of my moms health where she is being treated at the Mayo Clinic.. during these rough days, our stay at this Hotel was exceptional! Staff made us feel like home, with the staff being so caring, friendly, and polite (Frances at the counter and the sweet ladies who cleaned our room), we are definitely going to stay again at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank mayncastellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear mayncastellon,

Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to share your experiences. We here at the hotel pride ourselves on top notch customer service and are glad your stay was exceptional! I will pass on the the praise for Francis and hope to see you again when you return to the Jacksonville Area.

Sincerly,

Zachary Sumner
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews