We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$97
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverdale Inn(Jacksonville)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
221
133
53
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
133
53
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanan indoor outdoor poolfront deskpancake machineone night stayfree breakfasthot tubjacksonville airportfree shuttlebreakfast barstaff was friendlynext morningwould stay here againfrancescruisehiehousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The front desk went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. Two people especially Jasmine Doe and Deanne Pollock. Very personable. Their great memories in remembering our names when we passed the desk was unique.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Millie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Millie T,

We thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Jacksonville!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel may not be new, but it's properly maintained, clean and neat. Our room was also clean, bathroom showed some wear but still good, with a pleasant shower and decent amenities. The room had a fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker.

Staff was friendly and efficient.

I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast: both the selection and the presentation were good. A lot of hot meals were standardised machine-made, which eliminated the breakfast mess you may quite regularly find at "road" hotels. They even had an automatic pancake maker, which was fun for kids to watch.

The hotel has a mini-gym with three cardio machines and an unusual heated pool: it's half indoors and half outdoors, which is kind of cool.

All in all, a standard you would expect of Holiday Inn - at a high level.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank lubger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Disappointed. The sheets were tired. The refrigerator was so noisy we had to unplug it. The rug smelled like someone had urinated in the corner. Checked out when Our flight was postponed and moved to another hotel. Will not return to a holiday Inn.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 794nancyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear 794nancyh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were given, particularly with the sheets, rug and refrigerator. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback has been forwarded to the management team to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We stayed here for four nights in a king suite. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and had a micro wave and refrigerator, along with a cup style coffee maker. Now for the minor issues. Water pressure could have been better in the shower. The room was never replenished with water cups and on the last day there, the room wasn't made up either.
We got the room for free because of points, so we didn't make a big deal out of it. Had I realized there was a Crowne Plaza two hotels down, I may have stayed there. However, the Holiday Inn Express has a free breakfast. It was OK, but wouldn't want to pay for it every day. The bacon was available every day as well. Coffee was hot and had all the usual breakfast fare.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBRD113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for a cruise the next day. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast is great. The pool is somewhat small with a partition separating the indoor and outdoor sides. The hot tub was the perfect temperature and is very deep. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We would stay here for our next trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheChurchwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take pride in making sure to give our guests the best stay possible and I am thankful to hear that yours was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again for your next cruise!
Ava Dotson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews