We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$139
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
221
133
54
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
133
54
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskpancake machineone night stayfree breakfasthot tubjacksonville airportindoor poolnext morningstaff was friendlywould stay here againshuttlecruisehiehousekeepingmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Nothing special at this Holiday. Check in was fine other than had to ask for different room than what they tried to assign me. Ended up with room very close to elevator which I always request to be away from. There was a lot of noise from the hallway. So noise carries and there woul be no quiet rooms. It seems to be due for many updates. I did not have any issue with housekeeping, they seem to do a decent job.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank beb407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018


Hi beb407,

Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry to learn you did not fully enjoy your overall experience with us. I apologize for the noise challenges you encountered and for any inconvenience these may have caused you. We utilize all comments for improvement of our product and services and will continue to work towards the highest standards for our guests.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and for staying with us. I hope that you will consider us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We stayed here on our way to go on a cruise. The hotel had a few restaurants with in 5 mile and easy to get there. The front desk was helpful by letting us use their stapler so we could put our luggage tags on the luggage.They have breakfast there but it is not included in the room charge. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is near the interstate but not right off the exit. Take a good look at the map if that is what you are looking for in a hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wc6698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The front desk went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. Two people especially Jasmine Doe and Deanne Pollock. Very personable. Their great memories in remembering our names when we passed the desk was unique.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Millie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Millie T,

We thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Jacksonville!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel may not be new, but it's properly maintained, clean and neat. Our room was also clean, bathroom showed some wear but still good, with a pleasant shower and decent amenities. The room had a fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker.

Staff was friendly and efficient.

I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast: both the selection and the presentation were good. A lot of hot meals were standardised machine-made, which eliminated the breakfast mess you may quite regularly find at "road" hotels. They even had an automatic pancake maker, which was fun for kids to watch.

The hotel has a mini-gym with three cardio machines and an unusual heated pool: it's half indoors and half outdoors, which is kind of cool.

All in all, a standard you would expect of Holiday Inn - at a high level.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank lubger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Disappointed. The sheets were tired. The refrigerator was so noisy we had to unplug it. The rug smelled like someone had urinated in the corner. Checked out when Our flight was postponed and moved to another hotel. Will not return to a holiday Inn.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 794nancyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear 794nancyh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were given, particularly with the sheets, rug and refrigerator. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback has been forwarded to the management team to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews