We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Joseph's Pizza

Joseph's Pizza
Ranked #238 of 2,060 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Took over 40 minutes to get our pizza ! and when we did get it , it was over cooked .Haven't been here in 10 years and maybe they changed hands , but the food has gone down in quality . My salad was drenched in dressing , yuck . I won't be back , not going to waste my time . Very crowded , to many people for such a small space .

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank journeyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2020

Nice little Italian restaurant with a really different menu and very good pizza. Good sauce. Had the fried cauliflower with marinara and it was uniique as is the cauliflower parmesan.Loved it and will return with friends

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank ernierad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We had tried dominoes a few nights back. That’s fine if yo7 are wanting cheap takeaway. But for a dine in meal this place is great.i recommend the calzone.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Nicdo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Was told as about this place from fR on friends who had been there over 30 years ago. The place did not disappoint. Great environment. We built our own pizza from menu and the waitress s as I'd about 30 minutes and ended being about 20. The pizza was awesome

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 514scottg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Overall had a good dining experience with the family (including little ones). For future visitors I would stick to apps & pizza. Greek salad was very good as well. The pasta seemed off (both taste & texture) and meatballs were served cold in the center w/ a strange herb profile.

The entire staff was very friendly and provided great service which certainly made the experience better overall.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChefJoe116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joseph's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Joseph's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.