We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$155
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Hotels.com
US$155
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$155
US$127
View Deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
PricelineUS$155
eDreamsUS$155
Expedia.comUS$155
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
447
78
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
447
78
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar five points cummer museum memorial park carriage house bed and breakfast honor system front porch the main house riverside area park suite breakfast was delicious black sheep b and b arts market chain hotels within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

I grew up in Riverside so the location of the Inn is not only old South scenic, it’s personally nostalgic. Set amid moss-draped grandfather oaks, the Riverdale Inn is furnished with lovely antiques and furniture and most importantly, comfortable beds. It has a balcony on the second floor for smokers and a large front porch and back deck, which also allows smoking, although there were no smokers around. The natural beauty of the surrounding area, gives it a feel much like Savannah, Ga. Memorial Park and the St John’s River are both a short block away, and the neighborhood commercial area is close-by for shopping and dining. I’ve stayed there on four occasions while visiting my family and it’s always a treat. Masks are now required to be worn inside the public areas, which makes it a safer environment. My sister and I ordered our breakfast from a menu of tasty choices and took our food to our room.
I have recommended this beautiful place, which is owned and managed by a friendly and most accommodating family, to all of my friends and family members. It’s absolutely wonderful!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank H4300AXvirginiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Waln, Owner at Riverdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Thank you for the lovely review! We are personally very fond of our neighborhood as well :) We greatly appreciate you staying with us, especially during these trying times, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

Our trip to the Riverview Inn was incredible! The staff was super helpful and nice. They were able to make accommodations when we had a last minute guest.

The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable! I'd definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank savvyprince1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Waln, Owner at Riverdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Thank you for the great review! Happy you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! It was beautiful! Very clean and the hosts could not have been more helpful or willing to please. The breakfast options were a pleasant surprise. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Discover820899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Waln, Owner at Riverdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Thank you! Happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay at the Riverdale Inn. It’s within walking distance of excellent restaurants, coffee shops, a grocery store, and a lovely riverside park. The room was delightful and the bed very comfy. The breakfast was perfect; tasty and timely and the French press coffee was a real nice plus. The family owners are charming and helpful. Definitely consider staying here!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kimccaruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Waln, Owner at Riverdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Thank you for the review - and we are glad you were able to enjoy the neighborhood as well! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

So glad we stumbled upon this little gem in Jacksonville! Great location and beautiful house. Very comfy room and yummy breakfast. Will definitely be back! Perfect place for family, friends or business. We loved it!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mylyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Waln, Owner at Riverdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

We are happy you stumbled upon us too! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews