We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
Ranked #46 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed here 10/28/17 for the Ga/Fl Game. This property is nestled in a great place. The inside atrium is very hip. There is a couple areas that can be used for game watching. It’s setup with a Huge big screen and resembles a cinema area. Rooms super clean and soft beds. Love that it had a Starbucks Coffee Machine in the bar area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This is a cheap, run down hotel with a new coat of paint - and I was in the executive suite. It smells moldy. The bathroom is minuscule. The rug looks to be from the 1970's (see photo).

There's plenty of parking at Mayo Jacksonville. Do yourself a favor and stay off campus.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank aaftbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGM14, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Aaftbe,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I am deeply sorry that your experience here was not up to your standards and does not affect your impression of the brand or company. I have shared your feedback with our team and hope to make improvements in the areas you mentioned. Once again, thank you for staying with us and giving your review. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I was a guest from July 5th - September 7th on business. The staff was always friendly and helpful with anything including making copies or helping with the office supply needs(had to white out some stuff). The restaurant staff was always nice and gave me extra attention as a regular guest for an extended stay. The pool was clean and we'll kept. The gym was spotless. I look forward to returning here again soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gfy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Gfy C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the hotel. I have shared your comments with the staff. We look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Directly across the street from the Davis Bldg. Very simple and quiet here. They serve Starbucks coffee but it is not a Starbucks. They have simple food items available. There is a laundry room if you are staying for a longer time. Plenty of parking. It is relaxing to walk through the Mayo grounds in the evening. Plenty of restaurants within 1 to 2 miles.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank enerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Enerald,

I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. Thank you for the kind comments; it is very simple and quiet here. I was surprised by your comment about Starbucks and The Bistro food. We have a Starbucks outlet located in the Bistro restaurant in the hotel, so you do not get the traditional environment of a free standing Starbucks, but we are able to make all of the specialty coffee's that Starbucks offers. We even have the Pumpkin Spice Latte as our seasonal selection. The Bistro offers a wide selection of items food for Breakfast, Lunch and Diner. I encourage everyone who is coming to the hotel and look at the menu we have posted on Marriott.com. We have a wide selection for pleasing many different palets. I hope that if you are in Jacksonville you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We have stayed a lot at this location, as my husband is being treated at Mayo Clinic. The staff at this location has been so helpful with every aspect of our stays. The rooms are always clean and ready. When I have had to call recently to say we could not make it for a couple of days due to the Irma, they keep our room until we could get there. They were so kind on the phone. We have had to extend stays and they work with us no matter what. We have always been treated with respect and kindness. We will always stay with them when in Jacksonville. You could not ask for a better place to stay. The food is awesome too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
6.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
584 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
#62 of 134 in Jacksonville
102 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Address: 14390 Mayo Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-6864
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: S$181 - S$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Jacksonville Mayo Clinic campus, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches offers easy access to the Jacksonville Beaches, University of North Florida (UNF), Naval Station Mayport, PGA Offices, and The Players Championship. Take advantage of complimentary clinic shuttle service and stay connected with free Wi-Fi offered throughout our Jacksonville hotel. Use our interactive GoBoard(R), unique among hotels near Mayo Clinic Jacksonville, FL, to easily access directions, find popular restaurants, view local weather & airport conditions, and stay current with the latest in news and entertainment. Choose from a variety menu selections served for breakfast and dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) or grab a quick snack and other necessities at The Market, open 24 hours. Traveling for business? Enjoy our on-site business center, including free printing, faxing, and copying services. Regardless of your reason for staying, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches is ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing