We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and staff but pool is very cold” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
2 reviews
“Nice hotel and staff but pool is very cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The staff were very pleasant, they upgraded us to a suite. The views were nice. My only complaint: the pool is very cold, which is a big disappointment if you want to swim or have kids who want to swim. If so, I recommend you look for a different hotel. I asked the lifeguard if anyone swims in the supposedly "heated" pool and he said no, hardly anyone does in the winter. This was the main reason I chose this inner harbor hotel over others so I was pretty disappointed. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robinson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYHOTELMGR, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that the staff was pleasant and that you found our hotel clean. I truly do apologize about the temperature of the pool and how that affected your stay with us. Based on your feedback, we have contacted our pool company to look into the matter. Our systems are set up to keep the pool water around 82 degrees and the spa at 102, but from your comment I can see something must have happened. Again, I am sorry that you encountered this problem and hopefully you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    233
    52
    12
    6
See reviews for
138
116
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I enjoyed this hotel, it had friendly staff, a fun location, lots of neat little shops and restaurants nearby, and it was pretty easy access from the I-95 without being next to the freeway. The parking killed me though.- They did not tell me that they would bill me $24 a day for parking. OUCH!!!!

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor, but realized that it was really the bottom floor... due to neighboring shops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Our stay was for only one night... thankfully! (Jan. 17-18, 2012) First, the hotel pool is only open from 5PM-10PM on weekdays. Big downer for the kids! The room ammenities stated there were refrigerators & microwaves in the rooms....not our room! The bath towles were like sandpaper...no joke...you have to blot, not wipe! They were terriable, the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel and, lastly the hotel was very noisey at night, you could hear everyone around you in other rooms. I was awoken several times by other guests. We will not be returning to this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYHOTELMGR, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Please accept my sincerest apology for the challenges you encountered while staying with us. While criticism of the hotel is not easy to hear, without your valuable feedback we are unable to improve and I want to thank you for taking the time to comment. Not all of our rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, but they can be delivered to your room if available and I am sorry that option was not offered to you. I am going to share your comments with our laundry department about the towels and see how we can improve this service. I know that these comments do not change your experience, but I wanted you to know that we are going to act on them and improve for the future. Again, my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed one Friday night in January. Gave us a traditional room that had a balcony with nice city view- that was an unexpected pleasant surprise. Front desk was very pleasant. Bartender was happy to serve us drinks at 10:55 even though she was closing up at 11pm. Hotel was not crowded and they had no problem giving us a late check out. Breakfast buffet for 10.95 was reasonable for the food choices (including made to order eggs and waffles) and the service was great there too. Walking distance to restaurants and a nice spa.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDBeachLoverAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYHOTELMGR, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
What a great compliment, with wonderful comments to our different departments. I will share your review with the staff in our daily meeting and thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. Our breakfast buffer is one of our great features with the made to order eggs, omelets, and waffles and we are glad you enjoyed it,. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here December 30th and 31st of 2011. Here are a few reasons why I give this property an excellent review:
1. The price for our Suite was much more affordable than the waterfront hotels' suites, and parking was significantly lower at $23/day (vs $40). The neighborhood was safe and had excellent italian restaurants and was an easy walk to the inner harbor. Communication with hotel staff prior to arrival was excellent. We were happy to get both early check-in and late check-out. 2. The breakfast buffet had an incredible selection and was a great value. The staff even went so far as to bring my coffee to my room as my hands were already full and provide us with a corkscrew as I left mine at home. Plus, they had a complementary sparkling cider toast on NYE, and fresh cookies in the afternoon! 3. The bartender knew the exact price of the drink I requested and I was happy that my drink was not over-priced as so many other hotel lobby bars can be. 4. The Hotel Manager exceeded my expectations as we could not find a restaurant that would accommodate our large party for dinner. He offered the use of a private dining area for us to enjoy our dinner.
I would like to personally thank the Hotel Staff for making our stay enjoyable and memorable!
I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for an afforable, convenient, and pleasant trip to the Baltimore Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYHOTELMGR, General Manager at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
I want to thank you for your comments and your visit. The staff and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to be part of your holidays. I have shared your comments with the entire staff so they can hear first hand from how thier service and friendliness directly related to your review. We hope you come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 1000 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4341
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): $242 - $449
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Inner Harbor hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near downtown Baltimore is also conveniently located near the National Aquarium and one and a half miles from the Baltimore Convention Center. We offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baltimore Downtown / Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Marriott
Baltimore Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing