We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
670
395
135
52
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
395
135
52
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking great location two blocks walking distance valet service complimentary breakfast beautiful lobby would stay here again yogurt indoor pool the breakfast area corner room business center staff was very friendly and helpful easy walk per day very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed at this hotel in late August, for just one night. I kind of wish I had stayed longer. The room was great, the building itself is just beautiful, and as always at Hampton Inn, the breakfast and coffee were outstanding.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wszb251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear wszb251,

We wish you could have stayed longer too!!! One night is not enough to see all that Baltimore has to offer. I think that you should make plans to come back right now. You're only a short drive away!

Thank you for staying with us and for the very nice review. We are very proud of our historic building and of course all of the great product and service that we provide. It is always nice to hear that others appreciate it as well.

Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in your future travel plans. We look forward to welcoming you back to Charm City very soon!

Yours in hospitality,

William Hartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We loved the location. It was very accessible to the Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, and city transportation, though we chose to walk most of the time. The offerings at breakfast were plentiful and the woman that staffed it was very pleasant. Our room was in a nook, off the main hallway which provided us with quiet and privacy. The staff provided us with complementary champagne and good wishes as we celebrated our 30th anniversary. It was a very pleasant stay and it would be my choice if I was to travel to Baltimore again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Carol F.,

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us for your 30th anniversary and so happy to hear that you had a great time here in Charm City!!! We hope that you will consider coming back to see what you may have missed during this recent visit. Baltimore is beautiful in the fall so...

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to provide this very kind review of your experience. Again happy anniversary!!!

Yours in hospitality,

William Hartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Our online choice of room was not available, so got a slightly larger room at check in. However it was close to the elevator and vending area. The waterpik shower head was not working (no massage setting) and air vent put cold air on our heads. All this was reported on day 2 and we changed to a corner room far away from the elevator. I think we will be much happier tonight.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear Sharon V.,

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us for this recent visit. I am sorry to hear that the room that you were originally placed in did not meet your needs. I was glad to hear upon your departure that you were more comfortable in the second room. Thank you for letting us know about the issue with the shower head so that it could be replaced.

We hope that you will consider staying with us for any future travel to Baltimore. If you reach out to me, I would be more than happy to make any future reservations for your personally to ensure that you are blocked into accommodations that will meet your needs and expectations.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

William Hartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This is a great hotel near and within walking distance of the Inner Harbor with several different restaurants in the area. The hotel has a very good vibe and an eclectic feel. I hope you meet the front desk with as much enthusiasm as they meet you, a great start, topped by the great spacious room and in the morning hot or healthy breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thors621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear Thor S.,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your wonderful review of our unique "boutique" Hampton. You are correct, being located in an historic building from 1906, we are not your typical Hampton, however we do provide all of the same great service and amenities that Hampton regulars have come to love. Guests love our central location and our great Free Hot Breakfast and we are glad to see that you did too.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide this review of your experience. I hope that I will get the chance to thank you in person here in Charm City very soon!

Yours in hospitality,

William Hartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Only 2 block walk on Calvert Street to the Inner Harbor. Large room, comfortable king bed, good shower. A fine place to stayed. Chose this over many other Inner Harbor hotels with much higher prices. Saturday night stay for $122 plus lots of tax and the usual in-city high $32 valet-only parking. We would easily stay her again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobatthebeach999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnerHarbor, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear bobatthebeach999,

We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a "Great Value by the Inner Harbor" and that you would choose to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to provide this very kind review of your experience.

Please do come back and see us whenever your travel plans bring you to Baltimore!

Yours in hospitality,

William Hartman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews