We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Y-U-M-M!”

Miss Shirley's Cafe
Ranked #14 of 2,218 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

No better place to start the day (after yoga of course!) than this place! The 3-eggwhite omelette with fried chicken and gravy was absolutely amazing!

Thank cricketnsatx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissShirleysCafe, Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review and for being a loyal customer. We look forward to serving you again soon and we hope you have a lovely week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2018

Miss Shirley has the most delicious, creative, Southern style breakfast in Baltimore! The cheesy grits are to die for!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissShirleysCafe, Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much, Lori! We truly appreciate your kind words and hope you come back for another round of cheesy grits, soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Went January 7 for my birthday with my family. Wasn't too impressed. We've been before and had good experiences but this really wasn't worth the price tag. I don't mind paying for quality but this missed big time. The best thing I had was my whiskey smash and the shoestring white and sweet French fries we shared as an appetizer. My blackened shrimp omelet (bayou) had no blackened shrimp. It had like 3 little pieces of shrimp, and was very bland. The same was true of my son's omelet. It was supposed to be a chicken and biscuit but had very little chicken. Overall things were just disappointing.

Thank Laxmom3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissShirleysCafe, Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% thrilled with your meals. We always ask our Guests to reach out to a Manager while in the restaurant, should you ever have an issue. This way we can amend it for you and find you something to enjoy, more to your liking. We do hope that you will reconsider and come back to see us again. We hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We've been to the Miss Shirley's Cafe in the Inner Harbor and had a good experience, but we really loved Miss Shirley's in Roland Park. It had a cozy feel to it, the staff was welcoming, and even though it was busy we didn't feel rushed. Our server, Aaron, did a great job and our drinks and food were delivered promptly and as ordered. We'll definitely be back for another delicious brunch!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissShirleysCafe, Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for being a loyal customer. We value all of our customers and their opinions and we can't wait to have you back for brunch again. Thank you, Hannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Don’t go here if you plan to stick to your diet. This is worth leaving that intention at the door. Mouth-watering and inventive breakfast and lunch menu, plus all of the regular favorites, prepared better than anywhere you’ve been. Run, don’t walk.

Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissShirleysCafe, Manager at Miss Shirley's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Your review is very much appreciated, Anne. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We do hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Shirley's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing