We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff ignores guest issues- Don't count on a good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staff ignores guest issues- Don't count on a good night's sleep”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Large group of people attending family reunion were slamming doors and making a substantial amount of noise until 2am. Front desk failed to address the problem in spite of repeated complaints.

Requested a Non-smoking room. Was assigned a room that had a foul smell and ashtrays in the room.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    182
    74
    35
    32
See reviews for
144
136
24
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, VA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This hotel is very close to the stadiums, both football & baseball and the Inner harbor of Baltimore. Located 1 min off of 695. Shuttles run every hour to all these locations & will run custom trips if they aren't busy. Parking does cost an extra $10 but is in an secure area. Some parking under hotel. Rooms are the same HI standard, nice, clean & quiet. One of my pet-peeves- slamming room doors is non-issue here. Doors have closing mechanics that close them quietly. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast area is very large with 2 TVs. 2 elevators make getting to rooms easy & quick. Fitness room is nice, 2 treadmills. Have stayed here a bunch & will continue.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frostburg
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The staff was great. Just a few blocks from the Harbor. The little shop in the lobby had baked goods and coffee/tea. Very helpful and friendly staff. Seemed safe, no concerns with 4 kids with us. Parking is uncovered and easy to get to. Rooms were nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdmbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport and just a short drive to Inner Harbor. Rooms were clean and front desk staff very friendly. Parking was kinda tight and cost $10.00. Okay place to stay for just an overnight stop over.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcampisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and let us know how we did while you were here. We are glad that your experience with us was great and truly enjoy you communicating it with us. When your travels bring you back to Baltimore we trust that we are your 1st choice. Once again thanks and we look forward to servicing you again.

John R. Davenport
General Manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

For what I paid that included parking, this was an excellent value.

I used 123stay.com to book this hotel and to get the 7-day free parking (park and cruise). I looked at a lot of options and the consistent issues among ALL the hotels shuttling to the ports was difficulties with the shuttle. So, I ruled out the hotels near the airport and took the Holiday Inn Express neart the Stadium so that if any problems occurred, the cab rides would be inexpensive.

TIP: We tried to book directly with Holiday Inn using points, but they charged a fortune for the parking. The best rate was through 123stay.com. I registered with their site, had no problems with them. and their Instructions were good, The hotel had their reservation, All done via the Internet. And, I had a printoff with the reservation number.

LOCATION:
This is at 1701 Russell Street. A GPS was essential, and will still benefited from printing off a mapquest street map because it's hard to envision that I-295 heading north dumped right onto Russell Street. You don't want to get on the wrong road spurs and head across bridges, etc.

The area is a bit industrial and no restaurants nearby except a Subway across the street. Eat before you arrive or plan an excursion and bring along your maps. On the way to the ships, we passed the Stadium. It really seems within walking distance, but not particularly good for walking alongside the roads. Heed other reviews if you are going to the stadiium.

THE ROOM: Clean, quiet. And, really that's all of what we needed for this overnight stay.
Our room was small and overlooked the gated parking lot. The TV was old, and the bathroom was clean. The sink was outside the BR in the hallway. Good towels. Two queen beds, good mattress, and a ton of pillows for each bed. No hallway noises. This might be different if there's a game at the stadium, so sometimes, maybe you can ask for a quiet room. Maybe some other reviews mention which ones. I think we had to bring all our luggage up to the room. There was no option to store it downstairs.

THE BREAKFAST:
This was just fine. The night before, we heated some microwave dinners in the oven by the soda machines and sat in that room. Better than eating in the room. The food was a hot breakfast, nice selection of breakfast things. Good coffee, juices, yogurts.

THE STAFF:
The night-staff person on duty was new, but was handling numerous requests with politeness and calm and clear instructions. Most people were concerned about the shuttles to the boats the next morning.. Obviously, they too had read a lot of reports for the hotels offering the park and cruise.

THE SHUTTLE to the boats.
They handed out a small instruction note, gave us a choice of shuttle times available. I do think you should do that on arrival or before if they'll allow it. They used two shuttle buses per run. One had the luggage, the other the people.

TIP: The vans are a bit hard to get into if you've got any handicap --especially if those front runners take all the good seats leaving YOU to the hard-to-get-to back seat. AAAaaargh. If you've got problems, I suggest alerting the driver, give him you tip early and ask to board first.

True to their word, we never saw the luggage again until it appeared in the ship's stateroom.

TIP: Make sure you understand where the van will pick you up after your cruise or event and make sure they have a cell phone number for you if they can't find you after you've called for a pickup.

PARKING LOT:
Locked and lit. I was confortable leaving the car there. They give you a card or a code to get in. To get out, the gates open automatically as you approach them. I think the extra two days parking was at $5.00 / day.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Parking lot may be the quietess area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wordmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressStadiums, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and let us know how we did while you were here. We are glad that your experience with us was great and we truly enjoy you communicating it with us. When your travels bring you back to Baltimore we trust that we are your 1st choice. Once again thanks and we look forward to servicing you again.

John R. Davenport
General Manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums
Address: 1701 Russell St, Baltimore, MD 21230-2024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): $165 - $398
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(h3)The Best of Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotels Welcomes You(/h3) (p)Welcome to the (b)Holiday Inn Express®(/b) Baltimore at the Stadiums, the newest addition to the Baltimore Inner Harbor Area. Our hotel's facility is ideal for sports fans, tourists and business guests alike, as we are four blocks from the Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium, a half-mile from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, five minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor and eight miles from the Baltimore Washington (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's location ensures easy access to the best of Baltimore.(/p)(p)Corporate travelers appreciate being just minutes from M&T Bank, Ernst & Young, Bank of America, Verizon and Baltimore (BWI) Airport. Our hotel's guests are also near Johns Hopkins and University of Maryland hospitals and colleges, as well as the University of Baltimore. With a 24-hour business center and 800-sq-ft meeting space for up to 75, our corporate guests have all they need for a productive stay.(/p)(p)Leisure travelers to Baltimore enjoy our Inner Harbor hotel's location near Baltimore National Aquarium, Baltimore Zoo and Maryland Science Center. Popular attractions, including Hippodrome Theatre, Gallery Mall and Fort McHenry, are nearby, too.(/p)(p)With great amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a seasonal, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, free breakfast and a free shuttle to some of the best attractions in Baltimore, this Inner Harbor hotel's services are hard to beat. Stay Smart, stay with us!(/p) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore At The Stadiums Hotel Baltimore
Holiday Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing