We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Uniontown(Uniontown)
US$94
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yough Valley Motel(Friendsville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,696)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveller rating
1,886
454
210
87
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,886
454
210
87
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicecigar barropes courseart collectionshooting rangezip lineshooting academyspa treatmentschateau lafayettemystic rockkids clubautumn restaurantadventure centerclub levelhorseback ridinglaurel highlandssporting clays
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had our sales meeting a one of the best resorts in the USA. The place looks very much like the Ritz in Paris. It is a french chateau modeled after the famed hotel. the rooms are super large with a very high ceiling. When you first walk into this hotel, you can truly say "I have arrived!!"

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We didn't stay the night here but did drive there just for the zip line. A waitress at a Uniontown restaurant recommended the zip line, so we drove there. Quite an experience! Worth checking out. Staff was pleasant and answered all of our questions.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed at the Nemacolin Woodlands Resort for three nights for a getaway vacation. We made the reservation last minute so the only thing available was the Old Lodge. The rate was really high ($525 per night with taxes and an annoying and unnecessary $30 "resort fee") so my expectations were also high. The Old Lodge room was a real let down...small and out of date room that overlooked a dirty roof with no real view. I called the front desk and asked if we could move, especially for a rate that high. Luckily, they moved us to the Chateau for the same rate, a 500% improvement. The Chateau room was very spacious. The decorations (chandeliers, frilly curtains, many decorative useless pillows on the bed) were a little over the top fancy for me, but I prefer minimalist decor. The Chateau is a stunning piece of architecture in the mountains of Southwestern PA. It looks like a palace in France. The lobby is spectacular and everyone who worked there was very helpful and friendly.
We had the place almost to ourselves on Thursday and Friday. The pool at the spa was almost empty and the Adventure Center was also almost empty. The spa treatments were outstanding and the spa was top notch. At the Adventure Center, we did the zip line...if this will not thrill you then nothing will. Bowling was also fun since no one was there. The staff at the Adventure Center were friendly young people who really made you feel welcome. On Saturday, the pool was crowded and the staff seemed overwhelmed by the crowds. It was difficult to find a chair and the typical loud drunken tourists took over one end of the pool. The food at the pool was actually quite good with interesting choices.

We dined at Aqueous at the Falling Rock part of the property. A great dinner and the staff were also very friendly. We had breakfast at Autumn...very reasonably priced and good food.

For a side trip, we went to Falling Water (interesting!) and the small town of Ohiopyle. There are beautiful hiking trails around Ohiopyle with waterfalls (Cucumber Falls) and rapids. There were also a lot of restaurant choices (we really liked House Cafe...huge portions and great prices). We also found a nice place for breakfast near the hotel, Bittersweet Cafe on Route 381 (great breakfast sandwich for $5). Another dinner suggestion for big appetites is Caporella's in Uniontown.

Suggestions: 1) Drop the resort fee...not necessary for room prices this high.
2) Do not charge $3 for a bottled water in the room..again not necessary.
3) More walking trails are needed. The resort is huge but the trails are limited. A bus will take you everywhere but we like to walk.

Overall: Excellent. Go and enjoy the beautiful peaceful mountain scenery!

Room Tip: Suggest the Chateau! Falling Rock would be the right choice for Golfers.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank larry126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemacolinWoodlands, Manager at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you so much for visiting Nemacolin and your review of your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many of the amenities and local attractions. Additionally, we appreciate your feedback and will share your concerns and comments with the appropriate parties. It is through feedback like yours that we are better able to provide exceptional guest experiences for all. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The rooms are nicely appointed with great views. All of the restaurants are worthy of 4 or more stars! There are many amenities to choose from...something for everyone! We had a surprise Birthday Party and everyone enjoyed their stay. The service was great as well. There are many things to do outside of the resort as well. Fallingwater is nearby, you want to make your reservation for you tour the same time you book your room.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homecoming80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemacolinWoodlands, Manager at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you so much for visiting Nemacolin and your review of your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience many of the amenities and local attractions. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We had a wonderful time at Nemacolin. We stayed at the Chateau which was not inexpensive, but we thought the overall experience was worth the price. The service the entire time was impeccable -- employees seemed to go out of their way to help us. There was a ton to do at the resort -- we were there for three days, but probably could have stayed a week and still not have run out of things to do. There was plenty for both adults (we played golf, tried out the spa (best massages we ever had), did the Jeep offroading (really cool experience), and visited the casino) as well as our young children (the pool, the zoo, horseback riding and a fantastic mini-golf course). Our only complaint with the entire experience was the Hardy Girls Gym -- a great concept, but I wouldn't recommend bringing young children there as some of the older kids can get a little aggressive and could easily inadvertently hurt the younger ones.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to figure out which room/package to take.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travel3264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NemacolinWoodlands, Manager at Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you so much for visiting Nemacolin and your review of your experience. With over 70 amenity options to choose from, we are so pleased to hear that you able to enjoy so many of them! We genuinely look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews