We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Ranked #43 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This hotel has a beautiful location next to a golf course, friendly and fun staff, and comfortable sleeping quarters. It was also in a very convenient location with lots of restaurants and stores around.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shatassja C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We're happy to know that your really enjoyed our location and our fun and friendly staff. We are honored to have satisfied you, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 297 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank donnarG7406NB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shatassja C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2016

After an all day drive I laid down to the sounds of a pack of children on the floor above putting on their own field day. The noise was more than disturbing.
2 calls to the front desk brought no resolution to the problem.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor. That way you won't have to deal with the noise of uncontrolled chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AnthonyVop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shatassja C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thanks for choosing our location. We do apologize for the inconsideration of the guest above your during your stay. After contacting the guest once you called the front desk, on many occasions doesn't make them quiet down as we please. We would suggest that your request a higher floor to avoid anyone being over you to assure to maximum amount of rest needed during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The hotel is in a great location, the staff is friendly , the room is great But wat to many pets.
If you stayed on the first or second floor it was like visiting a zoo.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shatassja C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thanks for choosing our location. We are honored to know our staff was friendly and that your room was great. However we are a pet friendly hotel and cannot get rid of the pets. We do try to restrict the areas the are allowed in, which would be the first and second floors. Requesting a 3rd or 4th floor would minimize the view of the pets on your floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank louisz852
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shatassja C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#20 of 115 in Savannah
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
15.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Sylvester C Formey Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Savannah
#25 Family Hotel in Savannah
#28 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $123 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Wingate Savannah Airport
Wyndham Savannah
Savannah Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing