We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of The Juicy Seafood

The Juicy Seafood
Ranked #222 of 954 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Savannah locals love The Juicy Seafood for fresh and perfectly prepared seafood entrees. Whether you're a long-time resident or just passing through the area, make it a point to stop into our seafood restaurant for a delicious meal. You have many choices for a local restaurant in Savannah. Choose The Juicy Seafood for the freshest catch. We also offer fried seafood options!
Restaurant details
Description: Savannah locals love The Juicy Seafood for fresh and perfectly prepared seafood entrees. Whether you're a long-time resident or just passing through the area, make it a point to stop into our seafood restaurant for a delicious meal. You have many choices for a local restaurant in Savannah. Choose The Juicy Seafood for the freshest catch. We also offer fried seafood options!
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing experience! Food was reasonable and great! Fast service and attentive staff. The food was seasoned to perfection and delicious. We will be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I was visiting my son at Savannah State University and decided to take him here for dinner. We ordered the fried shrimp, calamari and the fried rice. All of it was delicious, especially the fried rice! The service was awesome and next time I'm in Savannah I will come back here again to eat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank raporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleW5681, Manager at The Juicy Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your 5-star rating! We look forward to seeing the two of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

As evacuees from Florence, we were exploring and drove past this place. My wife decided we were going to try it. It is not one bit fancy, but the food was great and the service very good. They bring bibs and a bucket. The shrimp are served in a plastic bag with corn and good seasoning. If you are looking for fancy, skip it. If you are looking for something very different, try it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dsmith1006mvfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleW5681, Manager at The Juicy Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for deciding to stop in! It’s always a pleasure hearing from first time guests, and we’re thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your meal. Please join us next time you’re in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I was a bit put off. After you order they deliver a garbage pail to your table with a plastic bib and plastic lunch-lady server gloves. I ordered the snow crab. They delivered it in a plastic garbage sack. It wasn't too bad but it certainly wasn't fresh. Had dark spots on the shell where the crab was bruised, and it was slightly overcooked. Came with 2 half potatoes and half an ear of corn, also overcooked. I also ordered 1/2 dozen oysters. They were bitter. I got out of there on about a forty dollar bill. No so bad, but there are a few places around here that are a lot better for about the same price.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleW5681, Manager at The Juicy Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Ronald, we're very sorry to see your review. We work hard to provide the best, fresh tasting food to all our guests and we're sorry to hear you did not receive exactly that. We would love the opportunity to make this up to you and have you give us another chance to earn your trust in the future. Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The server shanclaijah and manager Michele lacked communication with us. The service was horrible, and the server lied to the manager about what food we had on our order. The error was on the server behave but we did not get proper compensation for the inconvenience. This was a terrible first experience at Juicy Seafood.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Juicy Seafood also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Juicy Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing