We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Genteel & Bard
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
1,392
78
25
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,392
78
25
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ear buds ghost tour walking tour great tour wonderful storyteller savannah history story telling highly recommend this tour two hours his knowledge hour tour historic district tc earbuds headsets stories tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

Wonderful night walking Savannah. Some parts are creepy and some are more history. Either way highly recommend this tour.

Thank tcjlg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

The tour was fun & interesting. Since we had never done a "ghost tour" we did not know what to expect. It was very informative on the history of the area but not very "spooky". Our guide was very animated and a great story teller. The wireless receivers were awesome as it allowed him to continue to talk as we walked between locations and not have to huddle up together to hear what he was saying.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank TKJMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

The majority of the information provided was about the ghost hunting experience the guide and his friends went on during their freshman year at SCAD approximately 5/6 years ago. Our family was expecting to hear about specific buildings/locations, the historical events that occurred there, and the paranormal experiences that have observed in the years since. We did not get a lot of this information and, consequently, we left the tour disappointed.

I would give the tour itself a one-star star rating. I added a second star for the use of the wireless communication device and earbuds. This allowed us to hear the host without him yelling or us being right on top of him. We encountered several other tours throughout the 2 hours and none of them were using this system.

1  Thank accountantsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

I wish this tour had focused more on the history of Savannah and less on the tour guide's freshman year experience at SCAD. Not remotely scary and was an expensive walk about the guide's buddies. Nothing scary, would gloss over things that happened at locations and instead talk about how he or his friends experienced this location over 5 years ago.

Date of experience: July 2021
2  Thank sarahpJ8645SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

This tour was amazing. TJ was such an amazing tour guide and historical story teller. He kept us all (including my teenagers) completely engaged and the only regret we had was that we didn't do his tour first so that we could go back to explore all the sites from our tour. Book ahead so you can enjoy the city after!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank efaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews