We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Avenue Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Avenue Manor
Ranked #12 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I had a great time in Savannah and looked forward to coming home each night to the B&B. We stayed in the Ellen Kelly room, which was so comfy and pretty. The breakfasts were full of great food and conversation. We loved the outside area, relaxing under the stars. Maurice and Glen are sweethearts- always there if you need them but not under foot. The walk into the historic district is lovely- I loved walking through Forsyth Park each day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GivemeaTfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    31
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
351
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Glenn and Maurice have really thought of everything. The room (we stayed in the Robert E Lee room) was lovely, the breakfast delicious, and the accommodations were IMMACULATE! (I tried to hire them to come home with me to clean!) There was a bit of street noise; for a perfectly quiet stay, you should request one of the back rooms. We were only 1 mile from the river, and it was a lovely walk. We couldn't recommend this place more highly. Really -- stay here!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We arrived about 8pm from the Amtrak Station getting into Savannah from Orlando and we couldn't wait to get into this gorgeous B&B. Maurice welcomed us with open arms, a small tour of the place and showed us our room as well as some brouchures on where we should go(We don't make huge plans on our trips, we are laid back and just like to explore the city). The breakfast they cooked in the morning was amazing, scrambled eggs, orange juice, coffee, tea, perfect waffle, sausage, and an orange slice but that was preceeded by a cup of fruit. The other guests were social and nice to be around. For the price, even as college students, we couldn't complain. Absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Colony room, which was cute, the only complaint I had which it's clearly marked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbyrLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We returned for our second visit to the lovely Park Avenue Manor at the end of January, 2012. Once again, we were greeting with a heartfelt welcome from the hosts, Maurice and Glen, and caught up on news about town since we were there last. This inn has SUCH wonderful charm...antiques abound! It was a beautiful weekend in Savannah and the adjacent large Forsyth Park was full of SCAD students and other residents enjoying the unusually warm weather and served as encouragement for us to walk a good bit around town. These gentlemen continue to offer superior lodging at a very reasonable price and includes a most scrumptious full seated breakfast. There is cable TV with ample channel selections, complimentary snacks and appertifs, and a stocked refrigerator offering complimentary water and soda. The en suite bathroom is stocked with all the nice necessities...including a yellow duckie! The guys checked on us often to make sure all of our needs were being met. We heartily recommend this treasure of a B & B away from the hectic crowds and noise of River St. and Bay St.!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank papapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Park Avenue for our anniversary. Maurice and Glenn are great hosts and serve a tasty and very filling breakfast in the morning. Our room and bathroom were so much bigger than I was expecting! Park Avenue is a really charming, beautiful old Victorian house and it's so much nicer to stay in a welcoming place like this than a big, impersonal hotel. It's right across the street from Forsyth Park, and an easy walk to downtown and River Street. If you stay here, the Sentient Bean has good coffee and Local 11 Ten Bistro is a fabulous, romantic restaurant (they are both within 2 blocks of Park Avenue).

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KateLoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 31 in Savannah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Manor

Property: Park Avenue Manor
Address: 107 - 109 West Park Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price range (per night): $257 - $257
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Savannah's Historic District and our 1889 Victorian home. Our B&B has four guest rooms upstairs (queen beds) and the Georgia Suite (king bed) downstairs, each with private bathrooms and sitting areas. Our rooms are furnished with antiques and Historic Savannah collections. Each of the four upstairs rooms will accommodate a maximum of two people and the downstairs room will accommodate a maximum of three people. We have two parlors and an outside courtyard for your enjoyment and relaxation. We serve a full breakfast at 8:30 AM, and brownies, sherry and other complementary beverages are always available, as is free WiFi. Sorry, no guests under age 16, no guest pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Avenue Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing