We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$319
TributePortfolioUS$319
Hotels.comUS$319
PricelineUS$319
TravelocityUS$319
Agoda.comUS$349
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
476
73
33
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
476
73
33
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar water stations front desk the river beautiful hotel hotel restaurant marriott property valet service fire pit upon check love this hotel fresh fruit the location is perfect cookies definitely stay here again city market valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2022

We were disappointed on our recent stay at this hotel.
The bathroom around the toilet had drops of pee on the floor . We had 3 people in our room and they gave us 2 towels and no wash cloths. When we called for more towels the ones they brought up had stains on them .
There was a big Spaghetti stain on the floor in front of our door. It was never cleaned.
As for the daily fee we felt they were dishonest . If you look at there web site it states what you get for the Destination Fee. It was mentioned you get a 5 dollar discount for the hop off and hop on Trolley. You do not need to stay there for the "Coupon". It is also available around the corner from the Hotel.
We do not drink alcohol so we were served a non alcoholic drink that was not drinkable. They also give you one cup of coffee for your fee. We do not drink coffee and asked for a hot chocolate instead and were told no you will have to pay for it if you want a hot chocolate.
They have a sign for Lemonade by the front desk but we never saw any.
I would appreciate a refund on my Destination fee please.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyvaleSunnyvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivia Church, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alida, Savannah, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

sunnyvaleSunnyvale,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. Providing the highest level of customer service is our top priority and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet that standard. We would like to discuss your visit further and do what we can to remedy your disappointing stay. Please reach out to us at your convenience. My direct email is ochurch@thealidahotel.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

Worst house keeping… we stayed for 3 nights and did not have our bedroom sheets changed once. Housekeeping threw away a shoebox which literally had shoes halfway in it… now we can’t return the shoes. Front desk was entirely unapologetic and apprehensively returned a “resort fee” which we didn’t even know we were paying (which apparently was for the pool… despite it being 40 degrees that weekend).

Would recommend you just pay up for JW Marriott across the street.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank conorh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivia Church, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alida, Savannah, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

conorh333,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit with us. Please know that we have shared your experience with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure that those issues do not occur again in the future. At your convenience, we would like to speak with you further so that we can help remedy your disappointing experience. My direct email is ochurch@thealidahotel.com.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

My husband I got married at the Alida in November 2022, and our experience was absolutely incredible. The Event Manager, Jessica Mathis, made our dream day come to life with all her hard work. She was so communicative and went above and beyond to be there for us through every aspect of our planning process and throughout our entire stay at the Alida. The hotel itself was as beautiful as it looks online, and everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. We plan on going back at least once a year to reminisce and celebrate getting married at such an amazing venue. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great balance of Savannah charm with modern touches and great views!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivia Church, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alida, Savannah, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

kenzieb219,

Thank you for such a kind review! We're all thrilled that your wedding and experience at The Alida was so incredible! I know that Jessica Mathis is especially grateful for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Please do not hesitate to reach out to Jessica or myself before each future visit so that we can ensure your stays are extra special. My direct email address is ochurch@thealidahotel.com.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

Booked a room for a couple nights at the Alida, which is a self-described boutique hotel that is customer service driven with a family feel and higher end amenities. We were sorely mistaken. Once we called and found out how to actually valet, we got the car taken care of and the comedy of errors started. Once in the room we found it to be very clean but not well maintained. Broken drapes than could not be shut (we improvised with hair clips), electric door locks that were poorly timed and difficult to open and walls so thin that the activity in the adjacent rooms led nothing to the imagination. Due to the issues, our room was switched for night two and the the lack of maintenance was evident again, a wobbly water closet, a shower door that was out of plum and wouldn’t seal and the same door lock issue.
Aside from the challenges with the room there were some significant customer service issues. Two wedding parties over the weekend equated to a lack of amenity use for the rest of the guests. The rooftop bar they promote so much was booked for private functions all weekend, so that was off limits. The one lounge that was open had a “sliding scale” for drinks I guess, Friday was $15 and Saturday was $20 for the same drink. As hotel guests we were turned away each morning for breakfast because we didn’t have a reservation. When we finally did get to sit for dinner the menu was lackluster for the type of hotel they claim to be. When visiting hotels for the first time we try to manage our expectations. Based on our research, this place seemed like it was dialed in, in reality they have a very long way to go.
Be careful when booking here, call ahead to see if the amenities are available and hopefully they become diligent about meeting the standard they portray.

Room tip: Call ahead to assure their amenities are available for all guests.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank local-sous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivia Church, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alida, Savannah, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2022

local-sous,

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We strive to exceed expectations for every guest, and we deeply regret that your visit fell short. I sincerely apologize for the engineering and customer service issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that your comments have been shared with the entire leadership team to ensure that these issues do not occur in the future.

If you would like to discuss your visit further, then please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. My email address if ochurch@thealidahotel.com

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2022 via mobile

Hip upbeat hotel,
The location is very good, on the river and historic area.
(Can be noisy at night when music is playing at a very close neighboring ) Marriott.
Other then that it’s first rate!!!!
Food is good, pool area comfortable and relaxing.
Staff was helpful and good drinks at the lobby bar.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Corine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Olivia Church, Guest Services / Front Office at The Alida, Savannah, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2022

Corine G,

Thank you for your detailed review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit at the Alida! It is wonderful to know that you were able to take advantage of our many food and beverage outlets as well enjoy the hotel's central location to other attractions and restaurants. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews