We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$69
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Marshall House(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
US$159
US$135
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$309
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
95
44
15
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
44
15
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforsyth parkcookiessouthern hospitalityguests sittrials and tribulationssitting roomthe inn keeperbreakfast is servedhuge bathroomsouthern breakfasthistoric districtbed was comfortablethree roomsgreat bed and breakfastenjoyed our stayprivate bathblueberry pancakes
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The house itself is gorgeous inside. We had the front bedroom (facing Forsyth Park) so we had a nice view. The room was huge and the bathroom was even larger. The upstairs lobby area has cookies and coffee available 24/7. Colleen made the best breakfasts each day (we stayed 3 nights). She also told some of the most amazing stories. We also appreciated the free parking. I have only a few suggestions: First, the chandeliers on the front of the house make it impossible to have the room dark. It was hard to sleep with the lights coming in through the windows all night. The bed was comfortable, though. Second, a few hooks or towel racks would have been nice in the bathroom. There was only one inside the shower. Next, a box of kleenex in the room and a few glasses (only 2 mugs were in the bathroom) are needed. Last, a different key return method is needed. Colleen could not find the keys we left at the spot designated and so we had to return to the inn the afternoon of our departure. It put a dent on our last day in Savannah. Turns out the keys were where they were supposed to be. All in all, we had a decent visit.

Room Tip: Due to the light coming in the front bedroom, choose one of the others, or bring an eye mask.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3699, Owner at The Confederate House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank-you for the good review. We always enjoy have nice people as our guests. You are always welcome to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We were interested in spending some time in Savannah's historic district and wished to have free parking. This B&B had it all, including free breakfast. We enjoyed the great interior decoration and had an amazing room with 2 nice sitting chairs, a huge bathroom with 2 sinks and also a sitting room outside the room where we enjoyed an evening with another couple of guests. The interior of the property as well as our room was very clean. WiFi reception was not very strong in our room but we went downstairs or in the small living room adjacent to our bedroom. Breakfast - southern style - was served at 9 am but cookies and coffee were always available. Location was great, near Forsythe park: it was easy to walk through Savannah's historic district from our B&B...no need for bus or trolley. When we decide to book a B&B, we always expect unique experiences with the property and the owner...if one does not wish this, it's better to go to a chain. From that point of view, we found our 2 nights stay at The Confederate House quite unique and pleasant and we would go again.

Room Tip: At night, the General Jackson room gets quite a bit of light from the entrance light (despite the solid blinds).
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyageuse53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3699, Owner at The Confederate House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank-you for the wonderful review. We always having guests who are happy here. You are always welcome to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We spent Christmas holiday at The Confederate. We were impressed when we first entered the Great Room that was tastefully decorated with beautiful Christmas Tree and lovely furnishings. Colleen was a wonderful and entertaining hostess with lots of stories and history of the home and the area. Location was perfect - right across from Forsythe Park and walking distance to River Street and center of town. We can't wait to go back. Thank You Colleen!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

For curious & open-minded travelers, the Confederate House and Colleen are larger than life! Rona & I absolutely loved our stay!
Do not expect a stay that is usually on offer from chain hotel/motels; if that is what you want, meaning you want a bit of anonymity in how you're treated as a guest, you should stay at one of those. Colleen is very personable, informative, and offers great service as a host. As our first introduction to Savannah, she couldn't have been more helpful & entertaining! She's a very lovely individual, and has a great sense of humour.
The House itself is amazing; you step into another world upon entering. It's also in a great location. We found ourselves down on River St. at dark, and walked down Bull St. all the way back to the House; one of the most enchanting, romantic walk we've ever taken! And, had the great columns of the House welcoming us back upon our return.
Colleen and the Confederate House made our Savannah experience all that more enjoyable! If you're an "explorer of cultures", Colleen, the Confederate House, and Savannah tick all the boxes.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The confederate house is a stunning renovated property from 1857, Colleen, the owner is deep with Savannah history an knowledge, and a pleasure to get to know and talk to. She is a gracious host with a unique and beautiful property, located on the park and convenient to everything, once I arrived I parked the car and didn't need it again until I left, and I look forward to staying with her again.

Room Tip: Just three rooms, mine faced the park with huge windows and huge views, I did not see the other two rooms, but this one was spectacular.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MykMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews