We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
1,124
151
33
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,124
151
33
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kennedy suite jimmy carter historic district private parking on site parking afternoon wine beautiful courtyard bed and breakfast wine and appetizers hors d oeuvres within walking distance breakfast was delicious each morning rooms are spacious happy hour b bs other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Picked on the recommendation of friends. Great decision! Location was good, almost everything in walking distance. Rooms was large and well equipped. Bed was comfy! Breakfasts were yummy! Staff was pleasant and helpful. Look forward to returning when it is cooler‼️

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelerMSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

The staff at the inn was super accommodating and charming. Upon arrival Dan quickly helped us to find dinner reservations and and made some suggestions for things we might be interested in doing. We found our room to be charming and perfect. Brandon the following morning served us with a delicious breakfast that Chef Sonya had prepared and was personalable and sincere. The other staff member that stands out was Maria. A breath of fresh air and Greek elegance. It was an awesome stay and part of our trip that we will revisit. Savannah was gorgeous and the inn was superb.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davidrI375YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

This property is a few blocks to Bull Street, the center of the historic area, & just far enough to be away from the crowds. The rooms are very large with plenty of room to spread out. We had 2 golf bags in the room & didn’t even notice they were there. New owners & some updates coming, but it’s a nice stay as is.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiso1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

While I could list some negatives about the property, I know renovations are coming soon with the new management and I can’t wait to see the result. The positives certainly include location which absolutely cannot be beat. But the thing I feel most strongly about after our recent visit is the people. This inn’s greatest asset, in my opinion, is the staff. We met several and they were all genuinely warm, gracious and bend-over-backwards helpful. Whatever changes are made in the future, please keep what makes this place so special!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roving51695459138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

We selected this bed and breakfast based on a recommendation from friends.
The website provided info on what to do and see as well as help in making reservations for dinner at various places.
I called and spoke with Dan and Maria a day before our arrival; and on very short notice Maria got us reservations for dinner at Vic’s on the River, 17hundred90 and Belford’s.
When we arrived on Monday (5/24), Maria got us squared away with tours for Tuesday and a little cafe for lunch after our arrival flight.
Harold and Darcy were great at breakfast, providing excellent breakfasts and information.
The room (George H. W. Bush) was very nice.
The Inn is doing some remodeling in August and will be shut down for 2 weeks.
This is a cozy spot with a great little courtyard for breakfast as well as afternoon wine.
Maria was a tremendous help with the logistics of our stay.
I recommend it very much.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JJ2986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews