We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
PricelineUS$229
Expedia.comUS$229
Hotels.comUS$229
FindHotelUS$229
eDreamsUS$229
Orbitz.comUS$229
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
1,162
153
35
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,162
153
35
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oglethorpe square kennedy suite jimmy carter historic district private parking on site parking beautiful courtyard afternoon wine bed and breakfast within walking distance breakfast was delicious southern hospitality every morning happy hour rooms are spacious perfect location other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

My husband, now-teenage son and I usually choose a new U.S. City to visit every year and after a year and a half of lockdowns and restrictions, we decided on Savannah for a quick overnight visit. We are very pleased that we found this gem in a great location in the city. We love the coziness and more personalized touches of a B&B over a hotel sometimes and Savannah seemed like the perfect place for a B&B. We were not disappointed. Parking is provided on an as-available basis adjacent to the property but there is ample parking to be found nearby if the property's parking lot is full. I suggest parking your car and setting off on foot or by pedi-cab as much as you can. My elderly parents were also with us on this trip and the location was a plus for them too since we were able to walk to lunch and dinner easily.

Highlights of the Trip: Our hosts, Koral and Dan, also Becky, were friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent hosts. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Our suite, The George Washington Suite, was very spacious with the king bed on the upper level. The bed was very comfortable. Just one word of caution, if you don't like carpet or are allergic, there is wall-to-wall carpeting in this suite.

The Courtyard, where we ate breakfast. Breakfast was wonderful and Chef Harold is to be commended. We enjoyed every bit of our meal. The Courtyard is inviting and really is an oasis.

Unofficial Host - Courtyard Cat, Miss Kitty. My son loved the little cat who takes up residence in the courtyard and was charmed by the friendly squirrels. Just an added bonus.

Wine hour was lovely. Also, having cold water available in the lobby as we returned from our walk around the city on a warm day was just the thing to enjoy in the shade of the courtyard.

It's the little things that make a difference on any trip and we will remember the Presidents' Quarters Inn as an important part of making our first real foray into Savannah a happy memory for our family. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hochie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The PQI Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

We are so happy that you had such an amazing stay! We strive to provide great service and a wonderful experience but, more importantly, we aim to make all our guests feel like they're family. It brings us joy knowing that we have made our guests comfortable and happy.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

I originally picked the president's quarters inn because it was in the middle of the historic district and had a balcony room. I had no idea it would be so nice. The whole place is beautiful, as was my room the Regan suite. Every morning I got fresh handmade breakfast in the courtyard which is also amazing. They have wine in the early evening with all the other guests.The staff was so nice anything I needed was taken care of, they know the area really well seriously way above and beyond what they needed to do to make me happy. Gorgeous inn with beautiful rooms and outstanding views of old Savannah, and probably the best staff I've ever seen. Thank you to Tammy, Brandon, Henry, and the chef Harold for the best vacation I've had in years if not ever.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jsmith1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The PQI Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

We are so happy that you had a great stay. Here at PQI we strive to provide great service and wonderful experience.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely time. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. We were always greeted with smiles and asked if we needed anything to let them know. Thank you Koral, Tammie, Henry and Chef Harold ( breakfast was delicious). I was told they were going to be doing a “refresh” to the Inn sometime in August. Our stay was delightful.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lcR7727VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The PQI Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

We are so happy that you had a great stay. Here at PQI we strive to provide great service and wonderful experience.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

We couldn’t have selected a better place to kick off our road trip. The presidents quarters was not only an incredible location, it had the best staff, amenities, and food. It was nice to park our car (complimentary) and leave it. We enjoyed our wine hour each day and breakfast was made to order and delicious. The courtyard was a lovely place and met wonderful people. The best were the staff. Tammy, Brandon, Henry, and Chef Harold…THANK YOU!! Next time in Savannah, we know exactly where to stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karynlcsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The PQI Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

We are so happy that you had a great stay. Here at PQI we strive to provide great service and wonderful experience.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we cannot wait to host your next stay in lovely Savannah, GA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Chef Harold was amazing. I was stone cold sober but his breakfast was better than a 2am drunken all star special at Waffle House and more elegant than the fanciest steak house in Savannah. He was great!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zacharyp463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The PQI Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

We are so happy that you had a great stay. Here at PQI we strive to provide great service and wonderful experience.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews