We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
US$172
View deal
Hotels.comUS$199
PricelineUS$199
travelup.comUS$216
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,548)
Filter reviews
5,548 results
Traveller rating
2,737
1,359
765
395
292
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,737
1,359
765
395
292
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location valet parking a river view room historic district within walking distance valet service per day city market elevator conference lobby moss ships atrium riverfront concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 5,548 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2022

Savannah is beautiful and the hotel was wonderful. Valet was great and Anthony took good care of my car. Made me feel like home and the location can't be beat to view the city. Definitely will be back.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tommie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2022

Dear tommiep911,

Thank you for making Hyatt Regency Savannah a part of your travel plans. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our valet service and that you were pleased with the service Anthony delivered. It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with him. We are also delighted to learn that our convenient location worked well for you. Thank you again, and we hope you will choose us the next time you visit the area.

Best Regards,
Jason Calderala
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Our corner room had a nice view of the Savannah River and the barges, ferries, yachts that came to dock. We also saw fireworks over the convention center!! Fun!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank review4y0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2022

Dear review4y0u,

Thank you for sharing about your stay at Hyatt Regency Savannah. We appreciate the flattering remarks and are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your visit and that the views from your room were the highlights of your stay. We love providing a seamless travel experience with our outstanding location, service, and amenities.
Thanks for choosing us, and we look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Jason Calderala
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed two nights on our first trip to Savannah. So very pleased to receive help from our Bellman, Corey. Not only was he careful, professional, kind, and patient, but he took the time to listen to our particular interests and gave some great suggestions for our first time in Savannah. He provided excellent customer service and support. This experience helped us feel right at home. We enjoyed our stay as well. Clean room and wonderful amenities. Great location and very enjoyable property as a whole. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Dear Victoria B,

We are flattered by your very kind review of Hyatt Regency Savannah. Team members like Corey are a perfect example of the passionate and dedicated spirit of service that we value. We are delighted that our caring hospitality really stood. We are also thrilled your well-appointed room and our ideal location added to the enjoyment of your stay. Thank you for your recognition, and we look forward to being at your service.

Best Regards,
Jason Calderala
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

Came for work. Stayed for play! Perfect location! Parked the car and didn’t get into it until we left. Just an elevator ride to the famous River Street. Staff was friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful! Great stay!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank campbellc220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Dear campbellc220,

Thank you for allowing us to host your recent visit to Savannah. Your kind words are most appreciated, particularly those noting the gracious hospitality provided by our associates. We are thrilled to read that you felt so at home with us and that our great location served you well. On behalf of all of us at Hyatt Regency Savannah, the pleasure was ours, and we look forward to you joining us again soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Calderala
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022

I had a quick business meeting and only came in for one day. The room was spacious and clean. My room overlooked the river and the hotel is in walking distance of tons of restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jamiez609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2022

Dear jamiez609,

Thank you for sharing about your stay at Hyatt Regency Savannah. We appreciate the flattering remarks and are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your visit. We love providing a seamless travel experience with our outstanding location, service, and amenities. Thanks for choosing us, and we look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Jason Calderala
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews