We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$313
View deal
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
US$246
View deal
Hotels.com
US$246
View deal
PricelineUS$313
TravelocityUS$246
Trip.comUS$246
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,404)
Filter reviews
5,404 results
Traveller rating
4,296
816
186
64
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,296
816
186
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese quiche historic hotel history talk local historian broughton street claw foot tub wine reception wood floors within walking distance modern amenities balcony room southern hospitality perfect location high ceilings trip to savannah the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 5,404 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2022

Service and location each deserve 10 stars! Many historic district sights and restaurants within walking distance. Evenings events in the hotel’s large lounge area with the wine bar (such as a harpist, guitarist, history talk, and trivia contest) were a pleasant surprise.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tracy Scarpati, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marshall House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2022

Thank you, Beth, for your great review! Hopefully you will get to come back and spend some more time with us soon!

Warm wishes and happy holidays,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Marshall House. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, particularly with a stay over Thanksgiving.

Our room (#411) was comfortable and clean with a classic charm. The entire hotel has nice character with a late 19th century feel

There is a wine reception nightly, and the musicians each night were good. They have water and coffee readily available, and the location is perfect.

My only suggestion for improvement would be the breakfast. It was okay, and we decided to eat somewhere else the next day. That said, I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: May want to make other plans for breakfast
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 55joelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tracy Scarpati, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marshall House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2022

55joelm,

I'm so happy to read that you had a great stay with us! Our classic, historical charm is certainly a large draw to a lot of our guests and something you cannot experience at any other hotel in Savannah. Hopefully you will be back soon to enjoy the city, and our hotel, again!

Best wishes and happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022

My Mom and I spent Thanksgiving week at The Marshall House. The trip exceeded my expectations and that was largely due to the friendly staff and great setting of this hotel. It’s in a perfect location, walkable to everything we wanted to see. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming. We loved the nightly wine tasting and entertainment, and the concierge staff offered great restaurant recommendations. The room was spacious and comfortable, and we even ended up with our own spooky (but not scary) story to bring home and tell everyone. This is a great hotel!

Room tip: Take advantage of the nightly entertainment and the morning breakfasts, great amenities.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefanie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tracy Scarpati, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marshall House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2022

Hello Stefanie M!

I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that your trip exceeded your expectations! This is what we hope to hear from every guest, especially those spending a holiday with us. If you ever want to share, we love hearing people's stories!

Best wishes and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022

When we arrived we were greeted by Carleton the Valet. Warm and friendly to say the least. Staff at the desk was extremely nice and helpful. The room was warm and welcoming and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the dining room. The serving staff was very friendly and accommodating along with delicious food.
The location is centrally located to all. The Riverfront is a short walk away as is the Beautiful, Historical Neighborhood.
When leaving very early to go home, Carleton had our car ready and waiting for our departure.
Thank you again Carleton and thank you Miss Ann for keeping our room nice and fresh!
Happy Holidays!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darls04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tracy Scarpati, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marshall House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2022

darls04,

Our staff, especially Carleton and Miss Ann, are our pride and joy! We love that we have such happy, pleasant people working here to help make your stay perfect.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2022

Marshall House was a wonderful place to stay for a weekend with friends. The service was excellent, room was clean and well appointed. This is a great location convenient to shopping, dining, the river, and tours.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tracy Scarpati, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marshall House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2022

Hello Melanie!

Thank you for letting us know about the wonderful time you had staying with us for your weekend with friends!

Come back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews