We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Fredericksburg)
US$72
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Fredericksburg)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Suites of America(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
367
224
110
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
224
110
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice hotelroom was cleanroad noiseshort driveconvention centershopping and restaurantscookieshot tubcentral parkwould stay here againstaff was friendlygreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastindoor poolhgilobby
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Nice hotel, clean, good service, right off I-95. This is a good choice for travelers. All the shopping and restaurants are right up the street. I like the fact that it is within walking distance of the places to eat, helps get in a good walk each day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolhandluke87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We feel that we're very lucky in our location - there's so much conveniently nearby without the area having too much of a built up and claustrophobic feel to it. Speaking of walking; I hope you were able to enjoy the walking paths which are just a short trip down Fall Hill Avenue, they're lovely and quite the treat for someone who enjoys the outdoors.

I love your username! Paul Newman was unmatched in that role.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Hotel is great location to parks, resturants and shops. Staff are amazing they ensure u have everything you need for an awesome stay. The food and bar service are great. Breakfast, they have the best pancakes

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank debbief93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello Debbie!

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, we very much appreciate it! We're proud to be able to offer a full made-to-order breakfast to our guests - we know that travelling is an exhausting business and being well fortified before you head out for the day is key. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to be lucky enough to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My experience was great. The staff was available and welcoming. I would stay at the Fredericksburg location again. Convenient to food, shops, and gas. And very convenient to the beltway. Thanks for the service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 511ayeshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Hello and thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! We do hope you'll visit Fredericksburg again in the future so me might once more have the opportunity to host you, it really was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Our AC went at home and we opted to stay here instead of at the house. The room was clean with the exception of a little mold in the caulking and grout in the tub/shower. However the staff was extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello and thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, though I was sad to read that you had issues with the caulking in the shower. We keep an aggressive preventive maintenance schedule for all our bathrooms so this very issue doesn't arise and in this case we failed to catch it in time, I'm sorry for that. Please know that we've already identified the room in question and the issue has been taken care of

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Bed was comfortable. We were surprised that the breakfast was not complimentary. We were here for a convention at the convention center. The walk was fine, although a shorter route available but had not been cleared. Internet was fair and required frequent relogins.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello Jon, and thank you for your review and I hope that you enjoyed the convention!

I'm afraid that the shorter route that you mention is not through land that we own, and is somewhat marshland. We don’t recommend it as a shortcut! We're always working hard on our internet infrastructure to keep up with the increasing demand and if you return in the future I would hope that you notice the difference in the connection, it’s something we know our guests appreciate and as such we work hard to keep with the times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews