We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
243
137
37
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
137
37
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean waffles handicapped room breakfast attendant good nights sleep would stay here again next morning king suite nice breakfast very pleasant stay desk staff staff was very friendly and helpful the breakfast area indoor pool great place to stay the outer banks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the top Comfort Suites we have stayed at ever! Impeccably clean, and so comfortable. Any request was met with a courteous, swift response! Our room was perfectly quiet and all the staff could not have been nicer! We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Easy access to the areas Civil War sites, to the city of Fredericksburg, and I-95.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sueannty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

How wonderful to hear that Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North is one of the best places you've stayed! We're thrilled our attention to cleanliness impressed you and that our location was ideal for your needs. Our terrific staff was happy to promptly respond to any of your concerns. The next time you're looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay in the area, please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my family. It's a nice clean hotel, great value, and friendly staff. My biggest complaint is that the bed was super uncomfortable and lumpy and it was kind of loud during the night, with the sound of other guests coming in and out of their rooms I'm assuming.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anontravelermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North Hotel! It is our goal to provide each guest with a comfortable and relaxing visit, and we're glad you enjoyed our great value and clean accommodations. We apologize for your experience with the bed and noise level, and we will use your constructive feedback to continually improve our facilities. It would be wonderful to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service!! Front desk was so helpful in making sure our stay was awesome and also that our family’s room was right across from us! Room was clean and comfortable and great area with everything in distance

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank daniellevega36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to spend some time with us during your family trip! It pleases us to see that you enjoyed our excellent service, clean rooms, and convenient location. From all of us here at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North, we're grateful for your business and would love to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was clean and the workers very friendly. Did not have a magnifying mirror in bathroom It was right off 95 which was convenient. Not too far from the center of town in Fredericksburg. LOts to do in town.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susan,
Thank you for choosing to spend some time with us during your recent visit to the area. It's great to see that you enjoyed our clean facilities, friendly service, and convenient location. We're sorry that we couldn't offer a magnifying mirror in the bathroom but are pleased that it didn't detract from your overall experience. We're grateful for your business and would love to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Been to this hotel before and was very pleased again on this trip...The staff (Laura) was extremely helpful with my reservation, she was friendly, kind,informative and pleasant to work with..Check out was just perfect too, I didn't get her name but she was pleasant and helpful too..The hotel was clean and well priced. The breakfast is a full hot breakfast, eggs,sausage, waffles, fruit,yogurt, cereal,oatmeal, coffee, tea juice, something for everyone...They have an indoor pool, and a business section with computers, if needed..also a small gym and a snack area to buy items if needed. It's also very centrally located to I-95. Will definitely continue going there.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Brenda,
We couldn't possibly be more grateful to hear about your wonderful experience with us here at Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North! It brightens our day to read your encouraging comments about our friendly service, clean facilities, tasty breakfast, and excellent location. Thank you for choosing to spend some time with us, please hurry back soon so we can serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews