We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$228
US$188
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Heritage House(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ah Rose Marie Bed and Breakfast(Fairbanks)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
66
143
81
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
143
81
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolder hotelsteese highwaylarge roomwalking distance to downtownfull kitchenbreakfast is servedfree breakfastfree airport shuttlecold weatherthe air conditioningstaff was friendly and helpfuloatmealtwo night staytrain stationplug inslaundry facilitiesbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Staying at the Regency was the perfect choice. Rooms were big and clean, lobby was warm and welcoming, electric hook-ups available for all cars and great location. Minutes from the downtown and immediately off the Steese highway is perfect for easy to-and-from. The staff might have been a little more helpful with options of tourist sights in winter. Two places that were recommended to us were closed for the entire winter. Nice place, great value.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that desk clerks guided you in the wrong direction, we will be having a discussion with them. They are asked to learn what attractions and adventures are open during the winter and each week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I was in room 320, it was a large room, some amenities, but no safe in the room. This is an older hotel but it is kept very clean. The maid service is good. Heat is good, price was reasonable,and the breakfast was very good and included eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal, etc. and it was complimentary.
The location is right off of the Steese highway and it is easy in, and easy out.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your review we are happy that you enjoyed the time you spent with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean, adequate for a one night stay. However, the check in and check out staff were atrocious. They sit at a small desk behind the main counter and they hate anytime you approach the counter because god forbid they need to stand up to help you. Unhappy, unpleasant, lazy, disgruntled staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, Front Office Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to hear that our desk staff did not get up and address you upon your arrival and departure. This is not typical of our desk staff and will be addressed as well as your reviewed shared with them during our next staff meeting. Again, please accept our apology on behave of the lazy desk clerk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Had to go to Fairbanks on short notice. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. It was -34 and they kept me warm and had a lot of places to plug the rental car in. Tubby's restaurant had a few good selections for dining featuring BBQ and Pub fare. Breakfast was self serve there and had the usual buffet of scrambled eggs, sausages, cold and hot cereals. Nothing fancy but free with the stay.

Room Tip: something facing south for the little bit of sun in winter.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The hotel was old school, comfortable but very old. It's not pricy, so I wouldnt blame them. A good budget choice. But the breakfast was really too bad. Almost nothing to eat. The only thing they have was badly prepared.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank CamnoENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for the review, we do apologize that you were not happy with the breakfast. Our staff does try to provide hot fresh food daily. We as a property do try to provide a selection of items to include hot scrambled eggs, sausage links, oatmeal and pancakes along with cold options of cereal, yogurt and fruit cups. Again, do apologize the selection was not what you expected

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews