We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Destinia.com
US$92
View deal
WyndhamUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
ZenHotels.comUS$109
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
97
155
74
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
155
74
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown fairbanks bbq restaurant chena river an older property air conditioner central location the river walk nice hotel shuttle bus open the window walking distance shuttle service bed was comfortable continental breakfast pioneer park two nights laundry room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021

ideal to be centrally located and within 1-2 miles of grocery, REI, coffee shop, bakery, Costco. Alongside a scenic walking path. Staff was pleasant, place was clean, the mattress is very soft. The bathroom stall(no bath ) is small, narrow, tight fit if you are large. Available parking. We arrived in the evening and waited @25 minutes for the shuttle.

Room tip: walls are thin, heard one teeny tiny voice for a few minutes in the morning
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crabapple58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsie Franks, General Manager at Bridgewater Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Hello crabapple58,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We love being located downtown by the beautiful Chena river, and are glad you were able to enjoy the beauty of Alaska. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff, and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent ride service from the airport to the hotel, room was good too with windows overlooking the river and part of the town. Snacks downstairs, clean rooms, and good housekeeping make it worth it. Not having a breakfast of some sort was a small let down but the small building does make it difficult

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zac K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Newmark, Other at Bridgewater Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Zac K,

Thank you so much for your fine review. Much appreciated and so pleased that overall you enjoyed your lodging experience at the Bridgewater Hotel in Fairbanks.

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Great hotel with great staff, on time airport pick up and train station transportation. Super location to nearby sites and great walking area. Room was quiet, neat and clean as was the lobby area we were very satisfied with this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank GJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Newmark, Other at Bridgewater Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear GJH,

Thank you so very much for the fine review, following your recent stay at the Bridgewater Hotel in Fairbanks.

We are all so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we most certainly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Although my reservation said I would arrive at the Bridgewater hotel at 11 pm and I arrived at 11:15pm, I was told no rooms were available and that my reservation was for the following night, even though I had a written confirmation. I suspect they thought I wouldn’t arrive and sold the room. The desk clerk reluctantly checked with their sister hotels and said they were full too.

Then she checked with her manager who said I should use a room with a broken door lock where I’d have to be let in each time by staff. The clerk went up to check if the room was cleaned and came back saying it was. I went up and the room was filthy with trash scattered around and a partially unmade bed, where the clerk had folded a little towel. I called down and told her to at least bring up sheets and I’d make my own bed, which she did grudgingly. I hoped the towels were clean and not just folded to look clean.

I dislike being lied to. As an added irritation their internet was down and initially their parking lot was full, meaning I’d have to park several blocks away. Luckily a spot opened at the last moment.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jet61836526211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Newmark, Other at Bridgewater Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Jet61836526211,

We are so very sorry for the unpleasant experiences you encountered while attempting to check-in at the Bridgewater Hotel in Fairbanks. This is totally unacceptable and embarrassing to say the least. No excuses.

We would like to make it up to you and at the very least to refund you for the one night's stay.

Please at your convenience, would you mind reaching out to the hotel's general manager with your contact information?

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

This hotel was a cost efficient but very nice hotel. It was clean, neat, and roomy. The updates and modernization really make it a gem. There are some food places within walking distance. Only critique would be limited parking and hard to access overflow parking.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mwhiti640866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart Newmark, Other at Bridgewater Hotel, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear mwhiti640866,

Thank you so very much for your fine review following your stay at the Bridgewater Hotel in Fairbanks.

So pleased that you recognized the many upgrades made to the property due to our renovation a few years back.

We do understand that onsite parking is limited as is the case throughout the downtown Fairbanks retail business environment. Actually the overflow parking we have available is a little over a block away from the hotel, so a quick walk to and from.

We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back, should your travels return you to the Fairbanks area.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews