We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
One of our two gorgeous yurts on Moose Mtn ski hill.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of our two gorgeous yurts on Moose Mtn ski hill.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
One of our two gorgeous yurts on Moose Mtn ski hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Wafflez_
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

The location is unbelievable! There is so much to do nearby and the view is great! So many trails nearby to explore as well. The Yurt is cozy and very well kept! We loved staying here and will be back again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Has all the amenities needed.”
Reviewed 26 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the yurt. It is only 15-20 minutes from the grocery stores and town. Gold Dredge #8 tour was fantastic and only 15 minutes from here. They also have a fantastic gift shop there with unique items from Alaska priced very reasonably. We also enjoyed Pioneer park (15 minutes drive). They have little shops in restored gold mining cabins and the museum there was very interesting. Unfortunately we were not there during the northern lights season but I could see how it would be a perfect location to stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss Communication”
Reviewed 1 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
4
people found this review helpful

I booked this yurt for Dec 2018, and not being familiar with snowy terrain, I asked the owner about anything I should know about before booking. She failed to inform me that during the time I requested a stay, there would only be 4 hours of daylight, and the possibility of a blizzard was incredibly high. Instead she took my money and allowed me to believe I was going to have the opportunity to travel around to sight see and enjoy tourist attractions. This could have been a great review if the owner was honest about the weather conditions during that time of year.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathi T
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very cool place to stay if you're looking for something different!”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were looking for something different for our stay in the Fairbanks area. We really didn't want to stay downtown in a hotel, and we were hoping to see the Aurora (even though we knew it was a little early in the season for it). This place is awesome. It has all the amenities of home, but in a unique setting with beautiful views! We took a hike up behind the yurt, and really saw some beautiful scenery (and some interesting animal sign, if you know what I mean!!), and really enjoyed the glorious day. It was cool out, and a little windy, but we still built a makeshift fire ring in the driveway (with Colleen's permission- we took it apart the next day) and were able to grill out on the deck for dinner. The bed was super comfy, and we lacked for nothing. Definitely a great "off the beaten path" place to stay! Sadly, we didn't see the Aurora, but that just gives us an excuse to come back another time!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mardi f
Chehalis, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, where do we start? We were able to see the Northern lights, 3 of the 4 nights. Only 15 miles from a 360 mountain top view also. We just sat on the porch and watched God's paintings!
The yurt was clean and well stocked. We so enjoyed staying in our first Yurt! Colleen was easy to communicate with and even gave me a wake up text when the lights kicked in one night.
We loved the auto museum and Chena hot springs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.