We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Priceline
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Destinia.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
travelup.comUS$155
Expedia.comUS$156
Lol.travelUS$199
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
661
371
106
51
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
661
371
106
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smith street detention center cobble hill bagels court street downtown brooklyn continental breakfast carroll gardens street noise front desk staff modern hotel jail lobby subway nyc neighborhood block
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Not worth the price whatever you pay. They staff acted like finding roached in a room your pay over $300 was no big deal. The free bottle or wine and breakfast they provided as an incentive to book with them was disappointing. The bottle of wine was only 375 ml and a better breakfast could be had a lower quality hotel. The manager was never on duty when requested.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tawjp0q5vo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at NU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2022

Dear tawjp0q5vo,

Thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for our hotel not meeting all your expectations and for the service issue that impacted your overall stay. We strive to provide an outstanding experience to all our guests; therefore, we are very disappointed that we do not meet these expectations. We certainly understand the frustration and inconvenience this has caused and are grateful for your patience. We will share your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure this is not repeated. We appreciate the valuable feedback and hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression.

Best Regards,
Ari Grossman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

1. Hotel does not clean rooms without guest request
2. Hardly any amenities and still the hotel charges daily resort/amenities fee
3. At best 3 star facility
4. Uncomfortable bed
5. Front desk staff is not polite

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2022Businesstrip2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at NU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2022

Dear 2022Businesstrip2022,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit and for not meeting all your expectations. We never want to disappoint our guests in any way; therefore, we are sorry for the unsatisfactory service you received from our front desk associates. We certainly understand your frustration and are grateful for your patience. We will address your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure this is not repeated. Thank you again for your candid feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay.

Best Regards,
Ari Grossman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022

Great little place with decently large and comfortable rooms. Loved the location right on the cusp of Downtown Brooklyn and Cobble Hill. Could walk everywhere. Would definitely stay again. Didn't have the breakfast, but it looked good.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JeffNewHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at NU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Jeff, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Nu Hotel. It is great to know that we exceeded your every expectation, and you thoroughly enjoyed our friendly staff, fantastic accommodations, and great location. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to New York!

Best Regards,
Ari Grossman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022

The wine was a nice touch and it was a very good chardonnay. The bed was very low but the room was spacious for Brooklyn. The shower curtain was surprisingly dirty at the bottom. Hopefully they will get clean ones or convert to glass. Overall that was the only major complaint. The room was a bit pricey though for what you got.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 70wllbqcgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at NU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Thank you for choosing Nu Hotel and for the kind rating. We were disappointed to read our accommodations did not provide the value for which you were hoping, and we apologize for the issues you faced with the assigned accommodation. We will review your feedback to ensure a much better guest experience moving forward. However, we are happy that your overall time was pleasant besides the concern mentioned. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,
Ari Grossman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022

Room was dirty, smelly, housekeeping was walking the halls spraying Febreeze. Plasticy thin mattress. Poor temperature control. TV didn’t work. Definitely not a 3 star hotel. Police constantly parked out front. Loud. Skip it, stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindsayd554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at NU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Thank you for being our guest and for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you faced while you were here. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional and memorable stay; therefore, we truly regret that this was not your experience. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate individuals so we can ensure it is not repeated. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Thank you again for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Ari Grossman,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews