We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$102
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gila Mountain Inn(Silver City)
US$75
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Silver City(Silver City)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Manor Motel(Silver City)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Lordsburg)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
60
99
38
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
99
38
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold westcontinental breakfastbuffalo barold buildingold world charmno elevatorcookie cuttersecond floorhard boiled eggschain hotelssmall roomking suiteenjoyed my staybig ditchmodern hotelthe breakfast areaheart of downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in a king suite. Nice big rooms - but bathroom is very tiny. Interesting old hotel - with period decor. Bed was nice and room was perfect temp - especially since they use electric heaters and only turn on radiators for 2 hours per night. Great location close to all. Street parking was not an issue. Breakfast - could be alot better with some effort. No Orange juice - glad we brought our own. Nice there is a frig and microwave in the rooms. Cute little gift shop adjacent to lobby. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms that face main street can be noisy due to garbage truck.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoscratchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverHotelPalace, Owner at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words and feedback regarding your 1882 era Palace Hotel stay.
We are glad you were comfortable in one of our 10 suites, which are quite large for a historic hotel built 100 plus years ago. Our steam heat system which serves our radiators is SO effective we use it sparingly, and have electric radiator style heaters to take the chill off if a guest requires it. As advertised, our complimentary continental breakfast has between 15 to 20 items each morning. Our wonderful restaurants downtown that serve breakfast offers hot served entrees for those wishing it.

Please visit us again for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

A lovely and gracious place with a friendly and wonderful staff, a nice breakfast in an almost B&B dining room setting. Our room was spacious and very comfortable and beautifully appointed. Note to those with difficulty walking or doing stairs: no elevator. The staff was very helpful with luggage. We will go back again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank torinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverHotelPalace, Owner at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We are happy to read your gracious review of our historic Palace Hotel. Last year we created a ground floor large Azurite Suite with living room, king size bed, large bath with shower and wet bar. The entrance to the suite is from the sidewalk across from a handicap parking spot. It has been so well received we are in progress of creating another downstairs suite with a king size bed. The McCray Suite will be ready for occupancy the end of February.

Thank you and we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We had the Azurite Suite. The room is really large and comfy. Living room contains L shaped sofa, fire place, flat screen, refrigerator full of provisions for a continental breakfast, etc. When you walk into the lobby of Palace Hotel Tom has a studio of art work he did himself. Tom is officially a doing a full size oil painting of our English Bulldogs. If you are looking for a get away to enjoy yourself...you will find it at The Palace Hotel. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: The suites are great. You really can't go wrong with any of the rooms...just a matter of how much space you want.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Delightful and charming old hotel. Comfortable rooms with a common area upstairs for breakfast, reading or hanging out to chat. The bed was comfortable. There was even a small refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lily5754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverHotelPalace, Owner at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for letting us know of your comfortable stay, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Sweet old western hotel in the center of Silver City. Rooms and lobby were nicely decorated with interesting old west furniture, photos, reading material, etc. Comfortable sitting areas on the second floors and nice, simple continental breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews